+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Steaming Piles of Crap (In your opinion) - Albums you surprisingly hated?

Alex_UK is offline Spotify + Facebook Moderator / Chilled-Out Wino and only here for the shilling

I'm WrappingALilacCurtainAroundMyBobby.

Default Steaming Piles of Crap (In your opinion) - Albums you surprisingly hated?

I'm sure this will have been done before, but I can't easily find a thread, so here goes...

Prompted by playing "Moloko - I Am Not a Doctor" - I've just lost an hour (63 minutes actually!) of my life to this CD of utter tripe - and I do like their first album (Do you Like My Tight Sweater) and their subsequent work, and Roisin Murphy's solo effort - so I'm really at a loss as to why I hate this CD so much, but I do!

Because I liked the first album, like a lot of artists, I bought this one blind - so, what albums have you bought expecting to like, only to find that you can't stand them?
    Alex

Main System: Digital: HP Laptop/M2Tech Hiface/Logitech Media Server/FLAC; Marantz SA7001 KI Signature SACD Player and other digital stuff into Gatorised Beresford Caiman DAC Vinyl: Garrard 401/SME 3009 SII Improved/Sumiko HS/Nagaoka MP-30
    Amplifier: Rega Brio R. Speakers: Spendor SP1. Cables: Various, mainly Mark Grant.
    Please see "about me" for the rest of my cr@p! Gallery

A.o.S. on Facebook - A.o.S. on Spotify - A.o.S. on Twitter

There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing Aristotle

I'm Nobody.

The ex wife used to persistently play Fleetwood Mac 'Roumers'..Anyhow to a long story short,Warner Brothers pressings make great frisby's

Van Morrisons Astral Weeks live.
    Having grown up with the original vesrion, which is truly wonderful, I bought the live version knowing I shouldn't and struggled to listen to it all. It is such a shame when a pension fund needs boosting in this sort of way.

I'm Neil.

Quote Originally Posted by Alex_UK View Post