+ Reply to Thread

Thread: SMSL SU-1

I'm steve.

Default SMSL SU-1

I'm wondering if any forum members have bought the SMSL SU-1 DAC. I've seen a lot of very complimentary reviews and the in depth technical analysis on Audiosciencereview and its glowing appraisal on its technical performance and sound quality. My primary music source is a Bluesound Node 2i and I was wondering if there is anything to be gained by feeding it into the SU-1 over the onboard DAC in the Node 2i ?

I'm James.

I have been using the SMSL SU1 for a few months now and it does deliver the goods. Here is my full evaluation and write up. I think there are two parts if you keep going.....

https://theartofsound.net/forum/show...mblings/page90
    Main system : VPI Scout 1.1 / JMW 9T / 2M Black / Croft 25R+ / Croft 7 / Heco Celan GT 702

Second System : Goldring Lenco GL75 / AT95EX / Pioneer SX590 / Spendor SP2

I'm steve.

Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo View Post
    I have been using the SMSL SU1 for a few months now and it does deliver the goods. Here is my full evaluation and write up. I think there are two parts if you keep going.....

https://theartofsound.net/forum/show...mblings/page90
    Thanks for the links, I've read through them, all seems pretty positive, don't have the ability to compare to vinyl as I sold my turntable and record collection a few years ago. Hoping the inclusion of the SU-1 will improve stereo image and localisation of vocalists and instruments in the soundstage, I have Q Acoustics M20 powered speakers currently.

I'm James.

Quote Originally Posted by steve-z View Post
    Thanks for the links, I've read through them, all seems pretty positive, don't have the ability to compare to vinyl as I sold my turntable and record collection a few years ago. Hoping the inclusion of the SU-1 will improve stereo image and localisation of vocalists and instruments in the soundstage, I have Q Acoustics M20 powered speakers currently.