+ Reply to Thread
Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 7891011 LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 109

Thread: Recommend a CD transport with excellent SQ

  1. #81
    Join Date: Aug 2009

    Location: Staffordshire, England

    Posts: 32,889
    I'm Martin.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stranraer View Post
    Blimey, I don't remember you mentioning that when you made your recommendation. Luckily it does sound good
    Reminds me I was going to do a write-up of the Topping E30.
    Current Lash Up:

    *Audiolab 6000CDT* Soncoz SGD-1 * Nelson Pass DCB1 * Krell KSA50s * JM Lab Electra 926 *

  2. #82
    Join Date: Feb 2011

    Location: Troon

    Posts: 2,473
    I'm tony.

    Default

    Bought the Audiolab 6000cdt.

    Had a good listen to it last night, it has brought some of my CDs up a notch or two.

    Pulled some details out of albums that I hadnt heard before.

    Proper bit of hifi at reasonable money....highly reccomended.

  3. #83
    Join Date: Oct 2008

    Location: Glasgowshire

    Posts: 9,048
    I'm Gary.

    Default

    It's 'propa' kit Tony,
    Love mine.

    If you want to take enjoying your CDs a few steps further, it's worth spending 40 Galactic Groats on one of these for it.
    https://www.analogueseduction.net/fu...-x-20mm-t.html

    Noticable improvement, brings more of what the 6000cdt can do to the table.
    What digital cable are you using with yours?
    "Whats your vector Victor...?"

  4. #84
    Join Date: Oct 2008

    Location: Glasgowshire

    Posts: 9,048
    I'm Gary.

    Default

    Forgot to say,
    Takes a couple of weeks to warm up, you ain't heard what it can do quite yet.
    "Whats your vector Victor...?"

  5. #85
    Join Date: Feb 2011

    Location: Troon

    Posts: 2,473
    I'm tony.

    Default

    I suspected it would change with a few hours on it.

    Prefer it with optical as opposed to co ax.

  6. #86
    Join Date: Feb 2011

    Location: Troon

    Posts: 2,473
    I'm tony.

    Default

    I presume that fuse is internal...do i need to open the bonnet to install it?

    I will have a play with a better than standard power cord and fuse.

    Played around with a few interconnects yesterday, the Audiolab gave a very accurate presentation of each cable.

    Im delighted with it.

  7. #87
    Join Date: Oct 2008

    Location: Glasgowshire

    Posts: 9,048
    I'm Gary.

    Default

    No,

    Fuse carrier is on the back of the box Tony,
    At the IEC socket.

    Wee slot there,
    pop a screwdriver in and it pops right out.
    "Whats your vector Victor...?"

  8. #88
    Join Date: Feb 2011

    Location: Troon

    Posts: 2,473
    I'm tony.

    Default

    At 40 spondooliks it would be rude not to!!!

  9. #89
    Join Date: Feb 2011

    Location: Troon

    Posts: 2,473
    I'm tony.

    Default

    What rating do I need?

  10. #90
    Join Date: Oct 2008

    Location: Glasgowshire

    Posts: 9,048
    I'm Gary.

    Default

    Tony,

    Slow-blow 5 x 20mm T - 630mA

    got mine here:
    https://www.analogueseduction.net/fu...-x-20mm-t.html

    You want the Sliver one from that page, not the Copper one.

    The transport lets you hear the differences with better digital and power cables,
    good fun to have a play with those.

    Isolation feet improve it too.
    Last edited by Gazjam; 03-10-2021 at 19:21.
    "Whats your vector Victor...?"

+ Reply to Thread
Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 7891011 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •