+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Stuck on finding remote control

  1. #1
    Join Date: Oct 2012

    Location: Hull - East Yorkshire

    Posts: 186
    I'm Chris.

    Default Stuck on finding remote control

    Hi all

    Apologies for not posting in a while, have been sort of hectic with life!

    Anyway, new hi-fi day and I have decided to try and find the remote control.

    The system comprises of TEAC A-H300MK2 and PD-H300.

    I've found a couple of models of Remote Control that I think work but would like to confirm - it's not clear which one I need to control the amp and CD Player.

    RC-711 and RC-957.



    Thanks in advance.
    Adios for Now,

    Chris.

  2. #2
    Join Date: May 2010

    Location: Worcestershire, UK

    Posts: 986
    I'm Rob.

    Default

    Have you tried a Logitech Harmony remote control? I love the basic models. We use a Harmony 350 for our TV/DVD/PVR, and I have a Harmony 650 which I use with my Hi-Fi which, depending on components (it worked well with a Bryston BDA-1 that has a remote that costs an arm and a leg), has been a godsend.

    They work well and are easy to program (if you have a Windows PC at least, and I expect the same with a Mac. Most of my PCs use Linux, so I have to use my wife's laptop to program my remotes). Large database of devices makes it a simple case of choosing the devices you wish to connect to and away you go.
    Rob.
    Powered by crossed fingers and clenched buttocks

  3. #3
    Join Date: Oct 2012

    Location: Hull - East Yorkshire

    Posts: 186
    I'm Chris.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReggieB View Post
    Have you tried a Logitech Harmony remote control? I love the basic models. We use a Harmony 350 for our TV/DVD/PVR, and I have a Harmony 650 which I use with my Hi-Fi which, depending on components (it worked well with a Bryston BDA-1 that has a remote that costs an arm and a leg), has been a godsend.

    They work well and are easy to program (if you have a Windows PC at least, and I expect the same with a Mac. Most of my PCs use Linux, so I have to use my wife's laptop to program my remotes). Large database of devices makes it a simple case of choosing the devices you wish to connect to and away you go.
    That looks great, however, I think I would like to stick with the TEAC remote as I can see my kids breaking that Logitech Harmony lol or losing it!
    Thanks though - that might be useful for my TV Upstairs!
    Adios for Now,

    Chris.

  4. #4
    Join Date: Jan 2008

    Location: Norfolk, UK

    Posts: 5,132
    I'm Rob.

    Default

    How about a One-for-All? Cheap, well made, masses of features and a vast amount of preset codes in the book. I use one to control my whole system, fully assignable buttons to any command.

    Great little units.

  5. #5
    Join Date: Apr 2012

    Location: Southall, West London

    Posts: 45,403
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    If you can't find the individual remotes, you may find a multi-unit system remote control from the same series will work.
    The word is 'valves' in this country, not tubes. Tubes are what Smarties come in!

  6. #6
    Join Date: Jan 2008

    Location: Norfolk, UK

    Posts: 5,132
    I'm Rob.

    Default

    The RC-957 is the one you need. It was the original remote supplied with the A-H300MK2 and also controls the matching components (I just looked it up for you).


  7. #7
    Join Date: Mar 2016

    Location: Brighton, UK.

    Posts: 1,888
    I'm Mike.

    Default

    They often fall down the side of the sofa, check there.
    Current system - Garrard 401/Mayware F4 in progress! 1210 GR/Jelco 750/Nagaoka MP 200/Graham Slee Era V. CDP - Mission PCM 7000. Amp - Audio Innovations S500. Audio Note J's / QED XT40 speaker cable/Straight wire interconnects.

  8. #8
    Join Date: Oct 2012

    Location: Hull - East Yorkshire

    Posts: 186
    I'm Chris.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Filterlab View Post
    The RC-957 is the one you need. It was the original remote supplied with the A-H300MK2 and also controls the matching components (I just looked it up for you).

    Thanks mate just found one on ebay and bought it.... £35 quid mind!!

    I looked it up as well and also saw the RC-711 was also supplied with the 300mk2, namely, if you bought it with MiniDisc deck.
    Adios for Now,

    Chris.

  9. #9
    Join Date: Jan 2008

    Location: Norfolk, UK

    Posts: 5,132
    I'm Rob.

    Default

    Nice. Let’s hope it works well.

    On the whole almost any remote will work within a manufacturer’s range, and often more. I had an Audiolab remote and found it worked with Marantz, Philips and several other components too.

    You should be right with the 957.

  10. #10
    Join Date: Mar 2012

    Location: london

    Posts: 234
    I'm bernard.

    Default

    Chris
    Have a look at this web site
    Remote- control-world.eu
    Delivered to you door at a very reasonable price

    Bernie

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •