+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Trichord DIno

  1. #11
    Join Date: Mar 2016

    Location: Brighton, UK.

    Posts: 1,713
    I'm Mike.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Natara View Post
    I've had a Dino Mk1 & 2 with NCPSU and also a Mk2 with standard psu all excellent but the NCPSU was much, much better. Last week I won an auction for a Mk1 with Dino + and it's also excellent.
    Did you buy the Mk2 on eBay from someone in Brighton I did see that but knew I'd want the upgraded PSU to go with it so went with the Mk1. That was a good buy though at £185.
    No, after everyone and their aunt saying the upgraded power supply was much better I gave it a miss, another one ending soon on ebay, fingers crossed.
    Current system - Garrard 401/Mayware F4 in progress! 1210 GR/Jelco 750/Nagaoka MP 200/Graham Slee Era V. CDP - Mission PCM 7000. Amp - Audio Innovations S500. Audio Note J's / QED XT40 speaker cable/Straight wire interconnects.

  2. #12
    Join Date: Mar 2016

    Location: Brighton, UK.

    Posts: 1,713
    I'm Mike.

    Default

    Just won one on ebay for £200 posted, with Dino +, description was a bit brief, hope its ok! Where do I get this 'trichord cable' from?

    https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Trichord-...rdt=true&rt=nc
    Current system - Garrard 401/Mayware F4 in progress! 1210 GR/Jelco 750/Nagaoka MP 200/Graham Slee Era V. CDP - Mission PCM 7000. Amp - Audio Innovations S500. Audio Note J's / QED XT40 speaker cable/Straight wire interconnects.

  3. #13
    Join Date: Nov 2008

    Location: Banbury, Oxfordshire/Panteg is where my late father was born

    Posts: 4,383
    I'm Chris.

    Default

    Just use the standard supplied cable, the upgraded cable only makes a subtle differences and I mean subtle.
    Chris

    We've gone on holiday by mistake !

  4. #14
    Join Date: Oct 2012

    Location: Handsacre

    Posts: 16
    I'm Peter.

    Default

    You will find a replacement cable off eBay for around £30-£40 IIRC, I looked at a longer cable for mine not so long ago to get the power supply further away from the pre but they were .75m I think.

  5. #15
    Join Date: Mar 2016

    Location: Brighton, UK.

    Posts: 1,713
    I'm Mike.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chris@panteg View Post
    Just use the standard supplied cable, the upgraded cable only makes a subtle differences and I mean subtle.
    Cable is missing, wondering how to get cheapy replacement.
    Current system - Garrard 401/Mayware F4 in progress! 1210 GR/Jelco 750/Nagaoka MP 200/Graham Slee Era V. CDP - Mission PCM 7000. Amp - Audio Innovations S500. Audio Note J's / QED XT40 speaker cable/Straight wire interconnects.

  6. #16
    Join Date: Mar 2016

    Location: Brighton, UK.

    Posts: 1,713
    I'm Mike.

    Default

    Damn, my £200 Dino wasn;t such a bargain after all then!
    Current system - Garrard 401/Mayware F4 in progress! 1210 GR/Jelco 750/Nagaoka MP 200/Graham Slee Era V. CDP - Mission PCM 7000. Amp - Audio Innovations S500. Audio Note J's / QED XT40 speaker cable/Straight wire interconnects.

  7. #17
    Join Date: Mar 2016

    Location: East Sussex

    Posts: 383
    I'm Nat.

    Default

    You can sell the original PSU to cover the cost so It's still a very good buy Mike there's a company on eBay that sells a copy of the upgraded Trichord cable for around £40 or a standard for around £20.
    There are a couple of MM settings on the Dino I find the low output one better with my Audio Technica MM you can flick between the two as your playing a record so it's easy to find out.

  8. #18
    Join Date: Nov 2017

    Location: Godalming, Surrey, UK

    Posts: 45
    I'm Dominic.

    Default

    Iíve been moving towards more home made hifi (speakers, deck, preamp and now phono stage). Now my Bigbottle phono stage is working I have a Mk2 Dino and Dino+ sitting unused. If anyone wants to give it a new home let me know and Iíll send some pics. Any reasonable offer considered.
    It may even have the upgraded cable, but I wouldnít swear to it as Iím not confident about the difference.

  9. #19
    Join Date: Mar 2016

    Location: East Sussex

    Posts: 383
    I'm Nat.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Domg View Post
    I’ve been moving towards more home made hifi (speakers, deck, preamp and now phono stage). Now my Bigbottle phono stage is working I have a Mk2 Dino and Dino+ sitting unused. If anyone wants to give it a new home let me know and I’ll send some pics. Any reasonable offer considered.
    It may even have the upgraded cable, but I wouldn’t swear to it as I’m not confident about the difference.
    Sent you a pm Domg

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •