+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Volumio Advice

  1. #1
    Join Date: Feb 2009

    Location: Edinburgh

    Posts: 178
    I'm Dave.

    Default Volumio Advice

    Hi folks

    Iíve been using Volumio for a wee while now via an Allo Digione and something really frustrates me - other than choosing an Album to play from scratch or selecting a playlist and playing from scratch i cant get it to play consecutive tracks.

    Am i missing something here- as its very frustrating and any guidance would be much appreciated!

    Thanks
    Dave


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date: May 2016

    Location: Notts

    Posts: 2,335
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Select the right dropdown menu on playback and choose play all (for the album)

    Also, make sure shuffle play is switched off

  3. #3
    Join Date: Feb 2009

    Location: Edinburgh

    Posts: 178
    I'm Dave.

    Default

    Thanks yes that plays the whole album. What i
    I mean is if i select an album, then a track on that album it will only play that track and not continue onto the next song. Its the same with playlist, its either the whole album or one track. Any other thoughts?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 61,481
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    thats how it works really...how most things do
    Regards,
    Grant .... ؠ

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1/PROJECT PHONOBOX DS2 USB - QUAD VENA 2 - IFI PURIFIER 2/TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK POWER AMPLIFIERS - LEAF HD BLUETOOTH - OPPO PM-3 PLANAR, SONY H900 & NURAPHONE HEADPHONES - ZBOOK/ IFI SILENCER/WIN10 PRO/AUDIRVANA & JRIVER - SMSL M6 DAC & IFI SILENCER - RPI 3+, DIGIONE HAT/VOLUMIO2 - EDINGDALE MK1 SPEAKERS - CABLE INC CHORD, MOGAMI, SUPRA & WIREWORLD

    **Men are not punished for their sins, but by them**Don't be such a big girl's blouse!**
    ***SMILE, BE HAPPY***

  5. #5
    Join Date: Feb 2009

    Location: Edinburgh

    Posts: 178
    I'm Dave.

    Default

    I suspected it might - by comparison I also use the Bluesound app and it generally just moves to the next track available which is somewhat more convenient and less annoying (well to me anyway) !


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 61,481
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    not overly sure what you want it to do tbh
    Regards,
    Grant .... ؠ

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1/PROJECT PHONOBOX DS2 USB - QUAD VENA 2 - IFI PURIFIER 2/TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK POWER AMPLIFIERS - LEAF HD BLUETOOTH - OPPO PM-3 PLANAR, SONY H900 & NURAPHONE HEADPHONES - ZBOOK/ IFI SILENCER/WIN10 PRO/AUDIRVANA & JRIVER - SMSL M6 DAC & IFI SILENCER - RPI 3+, DIGIONE HAT/VOLUMIO2 - EDINGDALE MK1 SPEAKERS - CABLE INC CHORD, MOGAMI, SUPRA & WIREWORLD

    **Men are not punished for their sins, but by them**Don't be such a big girl's blouse!**
    ***SMILE, BE HAPPY***

  7. #7
    Join Date: Feb 2009

    Location: Edinburgh

    Posts: 178
    I'm Dave.

    Default

    No worries - but it seems you can only play more than one track at a time if you choose play whole album or playlist. If you choose to start from track 2 on the album it wont move to the next track after its finished it just stops playing. So you need to go back and manually choose the next song ... dont mind me i just like an easy life !


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date: Apr 2008

    Location: Cheltenham U.K

    Posts: 409
    I'm John.

    Default

    It's a while since I used Volumio but I don't remember having that problem on the version I was then using. If you have no particular reason for sticking with Volumio you could try Moode, which will do what you want.

  9. #9
    Join Date: Feb 2009

    Location: Edinburgh

    Posts: 178
    I'm Dave.

    Default

    Ill look at Moode thanks


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Join Date: Apr 2017

    Location: Manningtree, Essex

    Posts: 1,060
    I'm Tony.

    Default

    Are you adding the selection of tracks you want into the Queue?

    If not, then it will only play the track you select from the album (unless you click on the Play Album icon at the top of the album selection).

    The trick with Volumio is understanding that everything is driven by the Queue column really. It can be a pain at first but is actually really useful if you just want to browse through various albums etc, adding tracks to the Queue whilst listening to what is already lined up.
    A mainly digital setup with a musical amplifier and endearing 1970's speakers. A CD player that hardly ever gets used and a turntable that is good enough to remind my how enjoyable my old vinyl is. Some cables and things.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •