+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Odd website behaviour

  1. #1
    Join Date: Aug 2012

    Location: Lincs

    Posts: 708
    I'm Philip.

    Default Odd website behaviour

    Not sure where to post this..

    Using opera on windows to view the aos website

    It cones up very oddly, titled jbulletin, and in different colors.
    Unusable.

    Ok via firefox.
    Ok on ipad.

    Is something going on?

  2. #2
    Join Date: Nov 2011

    Location: Seaton, Devon, UK

    Posts: 2,082
    I'm Adrian.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by philv View Post
    Not sure where to post this..

    Using opera on windows to view the aos website

    It cones up very oddly, titled jbulletin, and in different colors.
    Unusable.

    Ok via firefox.
    Ok on ipad.

    Is something going on?
    You’ve got a version of Opera that is incompatible with the coding for the AoS website (either old or new version), probably old. An explanation, As time moves on new web browser features become available support by new code and programmers no tools, the web browser code has to be updated to support these features, if it isn’t then it will not work correctly for web sites using new features.
    [FONT="Arial"]
    Listening is the act of aural discrimination and dissemination of sound


    Voyd the Voyd (slightly modified), SME IV arm(special build virtually a V) and JELCO TK850M(10"), Benz Micro LP-S & Michel Cusis MC cartridge, Furutech AG-12-R4 High Performance Phono Cable, LFD MMC special phono stage, RaspberryPi/HifiBerry Digi to Beresford Caiman SEG DAC, Meridian 508 CD to Caiman SEG, ALLNIC T1500 MKII SET 300B amp, Vienna Acoustics Mozart SE speakers and JBL L100 Century's , Chord Epic speaker leads, & signature links, the Eccose Conductor CA1 cd to pre

  3. #3
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 57,335
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    restarting to pc/pad and use another browser temp, are usually the way to solve this. cache may need emptying too. i will usually solve itself
    Regards,
    Grant .... ؠ

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D DARBEE - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1/PROJECT PHONOBOX DS2 USB - QUAD VENA 2 - IFI PURIFIER 2/TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK POWER AMPLIFIERS - LEAF HD BLUETOOTH - OPPO PM-3 PLANAR, SONY H900 & NURAPHONE HEADPHONES - ZBOOK/ IFI SILENCER/WIN10 PRO/AUDIRVANA 3 PLUS/TIDAL - SMSL M6 DAC & IFI SILENCER - RPI 3+, DIGIONE HAT/VOLUMIO2 - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN SPEAKERS - CABLE INC CHORD, MOGAMI, SUPRA & WIREWORLD

    **Men are not punished for their sins, but by them**
    ***SMILE, BE HAPPY***

  4. #4
    Join Date: Apr 2012

    Location: Southall, West London

    Posts: 40,818
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    I don't know Opera browser well, it may or may not offer an update facility. If not, assuming you have another browser you can use, uninstall Opera and then reinstall from their website, you'll then have the latest version which should hopefully be glitch free.
    "when common sense, logic and plausibility are excluded. All that remain are foolishness and lies"

  5. #5
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 57,335
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    yup opera will hit u with updates.
    Regards,
    Grant .... ؠ

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D DARBEE - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1/PROJECT PHONOBOX DS2 USB - QUAD VENA 2 - IFI PURIFIER 2/TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK POWER AMPLIFIERS - LEAF HD BLUETOOTH - OPPO PM-3 PLANAR, SONY H900 & NURAPHONE HEADPHONES - ZBOOK/ IFI SILENCER/WIN10 PRO/AUDIRVANA 3 PLUS/TIDAL - SMSL M6 DAC & IFI SILENCER - RPI 3+, DIGIONE HAT/VOLUMIO2 - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN SPEAKERS - CABLE INC CHORD, MOGAMI, SUPRA & WIREWORLD

    **Men are not punished for their sins, but by them**
    ***SMILE, BE HAPPY***

  6. #6
    Join Date: Aug 2012

    Location: Lincs

    Posts: 708
    I'm Philip.

    Default

    Thanks for all the replies.

    Clearing history etc solved it.

    Opera had automatically updated.

    All good now.

  7. #7
    Join Date: Nov 2008

    Location: North Down /Northern Ireland/ UK

    Posts: 18,690
    I'm Neil.

    Default

    Been using Opera (latest version) recently with no problems. AoS looks fine.
    Regards Neil

  8. #8
    Join Date: Nov 2008

    Location: North Down /Northern Ireland/ UK

    Posts: 18,690
    I'm Neil.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by philv View Post
    Thanks for all the replies.

    Clearing history etc solved it.

    Opera had automatically updated.

    All good now.
    Regards Neil

+ Reply to Thread



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •