+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Calling all valve GURUS

I'm Andrew.

Default Calling all valve GURUS

I just need a little help. I'm after a modern day valve tester. I'm mainly want to test ECC83's and KT88's as these are the valves I seen to prefer. I'm mainly wanting a simple, cheap(ish) and accurate valve tester. I have no experience in this area or any clue of "brands", so as such don't really know one good tester from another. Any suggestions of brands to avoid/buy would be most welcome. Thanks in advance.

Andy
    SS
    CD Teac VRDS25X(Audiotuned) DECK 1210 Mat Crystal Audio Mods MN Base/Bearing/Platter+Ebony armboard Feet Isonoe PSU Paul Hynes SR7EHD-27XL/DCSXL Ag DC lead/3 Stage Regs/Recap PCB+No Pitch/Strobe/Light ARM SME V(Kondo Ag Rewire&Tags) MC Cadenza Black FGS CABLES Arm Yannis SPD-4 IC Yannis 222 Litz+Ag bullets Power WAR PRE ATC SCA2 SPEAKERS ATC 50ASL STANDS Atacama PHONO Sugden Masterclass PA4 SUT Ortofon ST80SE POWER PSAudio P10

VALVE
    PRE
    Croft Epoch(Modded) AMP Sondex S100 (Modded) SPEAKERS Tannoy 15"MG+RFC Warwick cabs+ Ref XO + Batpure supertweeters DECK Garrard 301 Mat Teunto Bearings 401(Bastin) Plinth Bamboo Arms 3009/3012 PSU Eagle+Tachometer MC Ag Meister II/FGS + Ortofon SPU MONO CABLES Arm Yannis 420.5 Litz+ SpeakerPC Tripple C+WBT-0681 Ag IC Oyaide FTVS-510 AgWBT 0110Ag Phonostages Paradise(4 Box Mega-Modded) / Croft Musicmaker

I'm steve.

I'm no help with buying a cheap one, but your more than welcome to use mine..
    I live near the humber bridge..
    collector and DIY user of old british triode valves

Open baffles / single ended diy px4 and px25 valve amps

I'm Mick.

Quote Originally Posted by REXTON View Post