+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 118

Thread: Popup and ads

  1. #21
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 51,006
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pigmy Pony View Post
    Grant, sorry for being so thick, but what box top right, which 3 white lines? My ineptitude knows no limits.
    at top above the aos screen you will see the address bars... at far right you should see 3 parallel white bars .. a single click should open a menu where you will find add ons(I take it your on firefox_
    Regards,
    Grant ....

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D DARBEE - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1 - QUAD VENA 2/TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK POWER AMPLIFIERS - AVANTREE OASIS PLUS + LEAF HD BLUETOOTHS - OPPO PM-3 PLANAR +NURAPHONE HEADPHONES - ZBOOK/WIN10 PRO/AUDIRVANA 3 PLUS/TIDAL - SMSL M6 MINIDAC - RPI 3 IQDIGI/VOLUMIO - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN MAIN SPKRS/Q ACOUSTIC BT3 ACTIVES & CANTON SUB - P.INSPIRED MAINS REGENERATED.

    **Men are not punished for their sins, but by them**

  2. #22
    Join Date: Jun 2014

    Location: Chorley Lancs

    Posts: 2,698
    I'm Steve.

    Default

    The ad inviting me to compare bras looks interesting though...
    I'd agree with you, but then we'd both be wrong.

  3. #23
    Join Date: Feb 2008

    Location: Middlesex, UK

    Posts: 3,674
    I'm Alex.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pigmy Pony View Post
    Alex, there's an ad for earning 100 per day right in the middle of your post, and Grant, there's one advertising gay cruises in yours, featuring three hunky men (who could be Marco, Macca and Walpurgis for all I know).

    Thanks for your suggestions guys, but they may as well be kanji for all the sense they make to me! I'll have a moan at my resident tech expert (Mrs. Pony) when she gets in.
    If you are on Windows, perhaps a scan with Malwarebytes would be good
    Spendorman

  4. #24
    Join Date: Apr 2012

    Location: Southall, West London

    Posts: 38,400
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mikmas View Post
    not ever been a problem so reckon the website has a glitch
    More like a browser issue I'd think, seeing as it seems to only affect Firefox users. They've probably done an update of some sort that's affecting ad blocking. Should be easy enough to sort out. Or try another browser for now.

  5. #25
    Join Date: Jun 2014

    Location: Chorley Lancs

    Posts: 2,698
    I'm Steve.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by struth View Post
    at top above the aos screen you will see the address bars... at far right you should see 3 parallel white bars .. a single click should open a menu where you will find add ons(I take it your on firefox_
    Nah, no such thing on mine, just a few symbols that look like a book, a star, a half star half three black lines (says it's a hub) and three other symbols.
    I'd agree with you, but then we'd both be wrong.

  6. #26
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 51,006
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    some issues they are black lines...



    add ons should be under library one
    Regards,
    Grant ....

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D DARBEE - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1 - QUAD VENA 2/TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK POWER AMPLIFIERS - AVANTREE OASIS PLUS + LEAF HD BLUETOOTHS - OPPO PM-3 PLANAR +NURAPHONE HEADPHONES - ZBOOK/WIN10 PRO/AUDIRVANA 3 PLUS/TIDAL - SMSL M6 MINIDAC - RPI 3 IQDIGI/VOLUMIO - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN MAIN SPKRS/Q ACOUSTIC BT3 ACTIVES & CANTON SUB - P.INSPIRED MAINS REGENERATED.

    **Men are not punished for their sins, but by them**

  7. #27
    Join Date: Feb 2008

    Location: Middlesex, UK

    Posts: 3,674
    I'm Alex.

    Default

    Just logged in on an up to date Linux machine with Firefox 62.0.3 (64bit) and adblock plus, no strange adverts.
    Spendorman

  8. #28
    Join Date: Feb 2008

    Location: Middlesex, UK

    Posts: 3,674
    I'm Alex.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by walpurgis View Post
    More like a browser issue I'd think, seeing as it seems to only affect Firefox users. They've probably done an update of some sort that's affecting ad blocking. Should be easy enough to sort out. Or try another browser for now.
    Slimjet is good, built in adblocker.

    https://www.slimjet.com/
    Spendorman

  9. #29
    Join Date: Apr 2012

    Location: Southall, West London

    Posts: 38,400
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    I get no ads at all on any site, unless I've unblocked them. But I use an alternative browser.

    There are other adblocker downloads available for Firefox, like StopAd.

  10. #30
    Join Date: Apr 2012

    Location: Southall, West London

    Posts: 38,400
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spendorman View Post
    Slimjet is good, built in adblocker.

    https://www.slimjet.com/
    Yeah, Slimjet is decent, I've used it. Currently on Maxthon Cloud, which also has AdBlock Plus included.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •