+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Linux Mint - Mate version need some help

I'm Mike.

Default Linux Mint - Mate version need some help

I'm new to Linux and have started with Linux Mint Mate as it is a relatively light version of Mint and not too complicated. I like the look and operation of it and have been quite impressed. Have installed DeadBeef as my music player at the moment which is good and looks a bit like Foobar. I'm using a usb connected Teac UD501 dac which is recognised ok. Unfortunately DeadBeef doesn't play SACD ISOs or DSF file types. To play these files I downloaded Strawberry Media Player which should be suitable according to the spec. I installed it but when ever I double click to open it, it crashes. Can anyone help or suggest any things to try. Thanks

I'm Chris.

Quote Originally Posted by tannoydmt View Post
    I'm new to Linux and have started with Linux Mint Mate as it is a relatively light version of Mint and not too complicated. I like the look and operation of it and have been quite impressed. Have installed DeadBeef as my music player at the moment which is good and looks a bit like Foobar. I'm using a usb connected Teac UD501 dac which is recognised ok. Unfortunately DeadBeef doesn't play SACD ISOs or DSF file types. To play these files I downloaded Strawberry Media Player which should be suitable according to the spec. I installed it but when ever I double click to open it, it crashes. Can anyone help or suggest any things to try. Thanks
    The problem is the permission to output from a SACD disc - then as a digital copy, a bit like asking the Queen on a cold day, to use her socks. K3B is one ( of quite a few ) of the best transcoders,
    Sound converter and Arista being others. In hardware devices a DBX Quantum, can usually remove the do not copy flag inherent in the disc.