+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 56 of 56

Thread: Quick check - Airlink BMU - which one?

  1. #51
    Join Date: Jan 2009

    Location: Sheffield - UK

    Posts: 6,071
    I'm Mark.

    Default

    Do you mean with the phonostage direct in the mains and everything else through the BMU? No, not tried that yet - just the whole system through the BMU, nothing through the BMU and just the phonostage through the BMU (my BMU is really massively over specified for just the phonostage).

    100% Analogue

  2. #52
    Join Date: Nov 2015

    Location: Wolverhampton

    Posts: 6,226
    I'm Oliver.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by YNWaN View Post
    Do you mean with the phonostage direct in the mains and everything else through the BMU? No, not tried that yet - just the whole system through the BMU, nothing through the BMU and just the phonostage through the BMU (my BMU is really massively over specified for just the phonostage).
    I meant everything in the BMU. also, daft question, does your BMU have enough sockets to accommodate everything or do you use a block plugged into it?
    Analogue: Technics SP10 MK2 > Phonomac AT-1010 MK5 tonearm > Ortofon Kontrapunkt b > Bigbottle Jfet MC Valve Phonostage (Telefunken & Tesla Valves)
    Digital: NONE
    Amplification: Nelson Pass DCB1 & Monarchy Audio SM-70 Class A Amplifier
    Cables: Fisual S-Flex Speaker Cable & SPOTFIRE IC Cables & NEW SPOTFIRE Tonearm cable
    Speakers: Pioneer CS-77A

  3. #53
    Join Date: Jan 2009

    Location: Sheffield - UK

    Posts: 6,071
    I'm Mark.

    Default

    Oh yes, I’ve tried everything in the BMU . I use a custom built Hydra style distribution block - designed and built by myself!

    This and another double headed lead:



    Yep, you need eight mains leads to play a record at my house!

    100% Analogue

  4. #54
    Join Date: Nov 2015

    Location: Wolverhampton

    Posts: 6,226
    I'm Oliver.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by YNWaN View Post
    Oh yes, Iíve tried everything in the BMU . I use a custom built Hydra style distribution block - designed and built by myself!

    This and another double headed lead:



    Yep, you need eight mains leads to play a record at my house!
    I love that. "Hydra" is perfect naming too.

    Hmm, not sure what else to suggest. Truth is I haven't really done anything else with mine as I was happy straight away.
    Analogue: Technics SP10 MK2 > Phonomac AT-1010 MK5 tonearm > Ortofon Kontrapunkt b > Bigbottle Jfet MC Valve Phonostage (Telefunken & Tesla Valves)
    Digital: NONE
    Amplification: Nelson Pass DCB1 & Monarchy Audio SM-70 Class A Amplifier
    Cables: Fisual S-Flex Speaker Cable & SPOTFIRE IC Cables & NEW SPOTFIRE Tonearm cable
    Speakers: Pioneer CS-77A

  5. #55
    Join Date: Jan 2009

    Location: Sheffield - UK

    Posts: 6,071
    I'm Mark.

    Default

    It’s OK, no need to suggest anything , it all sounds pretty extraordinary as it stands.

    It could be my Naim amps don’t like the grounding arrangement or/and there are three 400VA transformers and a ton of reservoir capacitance. In fact there are loads of variables .

    100% Analogue

  6. #56
    Join Date: Nov 2015

    Location: Wolverhampton

    Posts: 6,226
    I'm Oliver.

    Default

    Analogue: Technics SP10 MK2 > Phonomac AT-1010 MK5 tonearm > Ortofon Kontrapunkt b > Bigbottle Jfet MC Valve Phonostage (Telefunken & Tesla Valves)
    Digital: NONE
    Amplification: Nelson Pass DCB1 & Monarchy Audio SM-70 Class A Amplifier
    Cables: Fisual S-Flex Speaker Cable & SPOTFIRE IC Cables & NEW SPOTFIRE Tonearm cable
    Speakers: Pioneer CS-77A

+ Reply to Thread
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •