+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Business bank account

  1. #1
    Join Date: Jan 2008

    Location: Norfolk, UK

    Posts: 4,530
    I'm Rob.

    Default Business bank account

    Evening.

    I've finally reached the end with Lloyds. They've been good, but their logging in system via a browser has become nothing short of a joke; each time I log in (around 12-15 times per day) I have to enter my 8 digit number, then my 12 digit password, then select three of the memorable info characters, then insert my business debit card into the reader, then type in the pin, then type the generated 8 digit code into the banking screen.

    They used to save 'trusted devices', but that's not the case now. Just daft!

    Does anyone use a business banking service which doesn't require one of these stupid card readers? If so, please tell me!
    Main system:
    Ben Duncan Mains Conditioner > Mac mini running Fidelia / Samsung 55” TV > Audioquest Crimson USB / QED Reference Optical Quartz > Leema Acoustics Elements DAC > Chord Clearway XLRs > AD Audio bespoke balanced valve buffer stage (oiw) > Chord Clearway XLRs > Bel Canto Ref500S > Chord Clearway speaker cable > Reiver Acoustics Edingdales > Audioquest SLiP Neutrik Speakon > BK Double Gem sub

  2. #2
    Join Date: Jan 2008

    Location: Wrexham, North Wales, UK

    Posts: 100,348
    I'm AudioAl'sArbiterForPISHANTO.

    Default

    Hi Rob,

    I suggest you have a chat with our fellow member of admin, Nick (Beechwoods), as he works in management for the TSB. In any case, he's got years of experience in the banking industry and so will be able to give you some good advice

    Marco.
    "Count your age by friends, not years. Count your life by smiles, not tears” - John Lennon.

    "When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace" - Jimi Hendrix.

    Protect your HUMAN RIGHTS and REFUSE ANY *MANDATORY* VACCINE FOR COVID-19!

  3. #3
    Join Date: Aug 2009

    Location: Staffordshire, England

    Posts: 28,847
    I'm Martin.

    Default

    We have them at work (well i don't personally) but I've watched folk log in and you don't have to go through all that palaver. Just log in and password I think. At most there is one more confirmation stage. That's with HSBC.
    Current Lash Up:

    *Oppo BDT-101CI* Nelson Pass DCB1 / Krell KSA100 mkII * JM Lab Electra 926 *


    'You fool! To think that your ape-brain could contain the full knowledge of the Krell!'

  4. #4
    Join Date: Jan 2008

    Location: Norfolk, UK

    Posts: 4,530
    I'm Rob.

    Default

    I never had to with Lloyds, but they’ve “strengthened their security” which means ‘they’ve become a pain in the arse’.

  5. #5
    Join Date: Nov 2010

    Location: Yorkshire

    Posts: 8,299
    I'm AnDreW.

    Default

    I stopped business banking years ago. You don't need a business account and kiss the fees goodbye.

  6. #6
    Join Date: Mar 2009

    Location: South West-ish, UK

    Posts: 355
    I'm Patrick.

    Default

    You don't need a card reader for Starling Bank, but you do need a phone.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •