+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 136

Thread: Wtd Faulty/broken amps/other audio equipment

  1. #11
    Join Date: Jan 2011

    Location: manchester

    Posts: 169
    I'm chris.

    Default

    Bump

  2. #12
    Join Date: Mar 2012

    Location: Worcestershire

    Posts: 411
    I'm Paul.

    Default

    I have a Sage Audio supermodel 2 power amp. 250w. Available for spares or repair.





    Last edited by Monty; 03-03-2017 at 13:20.

  3. #13
    Join Date: Mar 2016

    Location: Barnet, london UK

    Posts: 1,048
    I'm Adam.

    Default

    Hi Chris, you asked me what the model number was on the Rotel freebie I offered....then no reply?!

    Quote Originally Posted by WESTLOWER View Post
    RA 311
    "lack of passion is fatal"

    Vinyl: Garrard 401, Russ Collinson 'shindo style' plinth / Tenuto gun metal mat / SME-3012 j7 rewired / audio-technica ATP-12T - phonomac modified / Ortofon Vintage SPU GTE /Shure M3D / Ortofon Royal N / Cartridge Man Music Master with isolator / Miyajima Zero B 0.7mil mono / Vintage GE VRII mono / Amps: Radford STA25 mk3 / David Coe AD Audio 'Satchmo' pre & phono / Hashimoto HM-7 SUT / Digital: SW1X Audio Design DAC 1 signature / Roon / Tidal Speakers: Tannoy 12" MGs' in RFC custom 'Rutland' Cabinets with RFC custom crossovers / Cables: Duelund DCA16GA tinned copper / Kimber 12TC / SW1X Audio Design USB-SPdif / Duelund DCA20GA interconnects / SW1X Audio SPDIF Aero 6 / Mains Power Conditioner / Box Furniture sapele rack

  4. #14
    Join Date: Jan 2011

    Location: manchester

    Posts: 169
    I'm chris.

    Default

    Hi Westlover,

    Sorry thought I'd replied to you, Pm'ed

  5. #15
    Join Date: Jan 2011

    Location: manchester

    Posts: 169
    I'm chris.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Monty View Post
    I have a Sage Audio supermodel 2 power amp. 250w. Available for spares or repair.
    Hi Monty, thanks for the offer, let me look into it.

  6. #16
    Join Date: Jan 2011

    Location: manchester

    Posts: 169
    I'm chris.

    Default

    Hi Monty, are the circuit boards potted on this amp? I.e covered in black epoxy like substance?

  7. #17
    Join Date: Mar 2012

    Location: Worcestershire

    Posts: 411
    I'm Paul.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by reddish75 View Post
    Hi Monty, are the circuit boards potted on this amp? I.e covered in black epoxy like substance?
    I don't know, the side sections (amplifier modules) bolt onto the centre casing. I can't see anything inside the case.

    It will require someone who knows how the things come apart and so on.

  8. #18
    Join Date: Jan 2011

    Location: manchester

    Posts: 169
    I'm chris.

    Default

    How much do you want for it?

  9. #19
    Join Date: Jan 2011

    Location: manchester

    Posts: 169
    I'm chris.

    Default

    Bump

  10. #20
    Join Date: Nov 2014

    Location: Leicestershire

    Posts: 180
    I'm Mark.

    Default

    I have a Grant G50A Power Amp. Was working great when I stashed it in the loft about 10 years ago. Fired it up a few weeks ago, it went pfzzfsst - blew its HT fuses - no idea what's wrong...

    Stay Away From the Guard Rails!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •