+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Arcam Alpha 6 amp with remote

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date: Feb 2014

    Location: Huntingdonshire

    Posts: 1,413
    I'm Andrew.

    Default Arcam Alpha 6 amp with remote

    Sale of this fell through elsewhere so I shall bung it on and see what happens.

    50 collected
    60 posted

    The remote alone cost me a score so this seems very fair for a good amp with phono stage built in.



  2. #2
    Join Date: Feb 2012

    Location: Somewhere in Lancashire...!

    Posts: 1,058
    I'm Dan.

    Default

    I'll have this please

    Away now until Monday but will pay ASAP and fine to have it sent via courier

    Let me know how you want the 60 sent by PM and I'll reply with my address

    Cheers
    Bigger than you...

    Living room: x2 Amazon Eco Plus set up in stereo (there's the Sony TV surround sound system too, soon to be replaced with a soundbar & smaller sub)
    Office: Music via iTunes & Roon from my 2018 i3 Mac Mini (256GB SSD / 16GB RAM) > Topping D10 DAC > NAD C375BEE integrated > Fyne Audio F302 speakers - Audioquest & Van Damme cables
    Spare room: Music via iTunes Match/BBC Sounds app via an iPad Air > ATV3 > Fiio D3 DAC > SMSL SA50 integrated > AE109 speakers - Chord cables

  3. #3
    Join Date: Feb 2014

    Location: Huntingdonshire

    Posts: 1,413
    I'm Andrew.

    Default

    Nice. Sold stp.

  4. #4
    Join Date: Feb 2012

    Location: Somewhere in Lancashire...!

    Posts: 1,058
    I'm Dan.

    Default

    Super; ta

    I take it's fully working, no issues with the channels and selector/volume pot etc
    Bigger than you...

    Living room: x2 Amazon Eco Plus set up in stereo (there's the Sony TV surround sound system too, soon to be replaced with a soundbar & smaller sub)
    Office: Music via iTunes & Roon from my 2018 i3 Mac Mini (256GB SSD / 16GB RAM) > Topping D10 DAC > NAD C375BEE integrated > Fyne Audio F302 speakers - Audioquest & Van Damme cables
    Spare room: Music via iTunes Match/BBC Sounds app via an iPad Air > ATV3 > Fiio D3 DAC > SMSL SA50 integrated > AE109 speakers - Chord cables

  5. #5
    Join Date: Feb 2014

    Location: Huntingdonshire

    Posts: 1,413
    I'm Andrew.

    Default

    Yup, all works fine man. Nice amp but I'm twitchy. Settled with my cdp but still seeking that amp.

  6. #6
    Join Date: Feb 2012

    Location: Somewhere in Lancashire...!

    Posts: 1,058
    I'm Dan.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by agk View Post
    Yup, all works fine man. Nice amp but I'm twitchy. Settled with my cdp but still seeking that amp.
    Well this will be for my desktop system (again) but I can highly recommend the Alpha 10 or FMJ A32 if you want to stay with that meaty yet smooth Arcam sound...

    If not give the NAD C356BEE a whirl, people write NAD off too quickly but the C356 is a belter of an amp and with a bloody good DAC to boot!
    Bigger than you...

    Living room: x2 Amazon Eco Plus set up in stereo (there's the Sony TV surround sound system too, soon to be replaced with a soundbar & smaller sub)
    Office: Music via iTunes & Roon from my 2018 i3 Mac Mini (256GB SSD / 16GB RAM) > Topping D10 DAC > NAD C375BEE integrated > Fyne Audio F302 speakers - Audioquest & Van Damme cables
    Spare room: Music via iTunes Match/BBC Sounds app via an iPad Air > ATV3 > Fiio D3 DAC > SMSL SA50 integrated > AE109 speakers - Chord cables

  7. #7
    Join Date: Feb 2012

    Location: Somewhere in Lancashire...!

    Posts: 1,058
    I'm Dan.

    Default

    Payment sent
    Bigger than you...

    Living room: x2 Amazon Eco Plus set up in stereo (there's the Sony TV surround sound system too, soon to be replaced with a soundbar & smaller sub)
    Office: Music via iTunes & Roon from my 2018 i3 Mac Mini (256GB SSD / 16GB RAM) > Topping D10 DAC > NAD C375BEE integrated > Fyne Audio F302 speakers - Audioquest & Van Damme cables
    Spare room: Music via iTunes Match/BBC Sounds app via an iPad Air > ATV3 > Fiio D3 DAC > SMSL SA50 integrated > AE109 speakers - Chord cables

  8. #8
    Join Date: Feb 2014

    Location: Huntingdonshire

    Posts: 1,413
    I'm Andrew.

    Default

    ...and received. Ta Dan. I shall box up tomorrow and get it on its way to you. Do you need a power cable, I have a spare I can chuck in the box if so?

  9. #9
    Join Date: Feb 2012

    Location: Somewhere in Lancashire...!

    Posts: 1,058
    I'm Dan.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by agk View Post
    ...and received. Ta Dan. I shall box up tomorrow and get it on its way to you. Do you need a power cable, I have a spare I can chuck in the box if so?
    Please if that's ok?

    I will have one, somewhere... It's just where that somewhere is!
    Bigger than you...

    Living room: x2 Amazon Eco Plus set up in stereo (there's the Sony TV surround sound system too, soon to be replaced with a soundbar & smaller sub)
    Office: Music via iTunes & Roon from my 2018 i3 Mac Mini (256GB SSD / 16GB RAM) > Topping D10 DAC > NAD C375BEE integrated > Fyne Audio F302 speakers - Audioquest & Van Damme cables
    Spare room: Music via iTunes Match/BBC Sounds app via an iPad Air > ATV3 > Fiio D3 DAC > SMSL SA50 integrated > AE109 speakers - Chord cables

  10. #10
    Join Date: Feb 2014

    Location: Huntingdonshire

    Posts: 1,413
    I'm Andrew.

    Default

    No problem.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •