+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Bunch of my stuff!!

I'm Rahul.

Cool A Bunch of my stuff!!

Main Setup -
    I am an offshore consultant for a video game company so I spend a lot of time at my desk.

Components:
    New- old stock Jamo Concert 8 / D830 bookshelf speakers
    Cambridge Audio Azur 840a Dual mono stereo integrated amplifier
    Monster & THX collaborated speaker cables
    Zalman HD135s Full ATX Computer enclosure
    Samsung B2230 TN monitor (got it dirt cheap otherwise would have gotten IPS)
    Soundfoundations.in Custom Stands
    APC 600W UPS

^ this pic got featured on Jamo's facebook homepage

Speaker: Jamo concert 8 / D830

Tweeter T25 Sonotex (inch/mm) 1 / 25 Ferro Fluid cooled
    Seas Excel custom w17e002 Woofer (inch/mm) 6.5 / 165 Solid copper phase plug cooled
    1st order crossover
    Sensitivity (dB - 2,8V / 1m) 90
    Frequency range (Hz) 38 - 22000
    Cross-over frequency (Hz) 2500
    Impedance (Ohm) 4
    Dimensions HxWxD (mm/in) 14.96x9.65x12.20
    Weight (kg) 12.6

Cable / Bogdan Audio Goldy RCA Interconnect

Silver Coated Solid Copper Core x 3 in Hyperlitz Configuration.
    Eichmann Bullet terminations with 24k Direct gold plating on Tellurium copper without nickel plating.
    Very low capacitance

Living room Setup

I grew up listening to this Philips tube amp and sealed 8" full range Philips speakers. They have been in the family for 38 years and we still use it everyday

Here's new and old side by side

Here's the Jamo beside a Wharfedale Denton 80th anniversary edition model

And here's the jamos again at a friends place beside his DIY ATL transmission lines running peerless kevlar and aluminium drivers.

Hope you guys enjoyed the photos!
    Last edited by corelement; 15-10-2012 at 09:10.

I'm Rob.

Nice pics The Jamo's are a bit of a bargain considering the Seas Excel drivers in them!
    Michell Mycro / AT33PTG/II | Ray Samuels F-117 Nighthawk | Yamaha CD-NT670D | Bryston B60R | ATC SCM10