PDA

View Full Version : Greetings to everyone out there!

Sir Archie Splinter
16-02-2011, 20:44
I am very new to this sort of thing, hopefully this is the correct box to speak to you all :-)

I am looking for a Pioneer RT 909, Mine was destroyed by couriers (I shan't name and shame - but they are a very big worldwide company - Not related to the Royal mail!!), Does anyone know where one might be lurking???

Cheers

Sad broken RT owner....

Reid Malenfant
16-02-2011, 20:49
Hi Shaun, i can't help you out with your dilemma but welcome to AoS all the same ;)

You just never know, you might strike it lucky :)

All the best & i hope you enjoy your stay :cool:

Sir Archie Splinter
16-02-2011, 21:09
Hi Mark,

I Have just been reading some other posts, and i think i am going to enjoy it in here, Thanks for the welcome, appreciated.

I think i should have mentioned something about my musical tastes and my system, rather than getting stuck into finding a replacement RT, Sorry.
I like all kinds of music, but mainly 1970's rock, and a fair bit of electronic music (Killing Joke, Kraftwerk, Neu etc) as well as lots and lots of general stuff...

I have a Pioneer set up, SA9800, SR303, RG2, SG9800, RT707, TXD1000,CT1250,CT950, PD5070, a Technics 1600MK11 with 205c MK3 cartridge (I know, not Pioneer! My PL570 died) and currently some Sony APM speakers..Because i like them.....

Spectral Morn
16-02-2011, 21:17
Hi Shaun

I nearly had a 707 once but it arrived damaged and off on one channel so Nick are resident RtR guy sent it back rather than forward it to me.

Anyway welcome to AOS.

I have a thing for tuners, and I have a few Pioneer ones 9100, 9500 mk 1 and mk 2 and a 9800. All very nice :)

What kind of music do you like?

Regards D S D L

Beechwoods
16-02-2011, 21:28