PDA

View Full Version : Hello from London

blek99
17-11-2010, 12:44
Hi all,

After browsing the forum for quite some time I decided to actively participate. I'm still a newb when it comes to HiFi, I got my first real system only a year ago (MA BR2 speakers, Musical Fidelity A3cr Pre+Pow, Beresford Caiman Dac, mostly used stuff from ebay). I had a lots of fun with it, but decided to expand and am currently completing a new system - which is not gonna be a hard task due to knowledge and experience that resides in this forum :clap:

Reid Malenfant
17-11-2010, 13:57
Hi Dom, welcome to AoS :)

Nice system you have there, those choke regulated MF pre & power are pretty highly rated, maybe one day i'll get to actually listen to a pair :eyebrows:

So what kind of music do you like? I think we have a pretty broard spectrum of tastes on the forum so no need to be shy :lol:

which is not gonna be a hard task due to knowledge and experience that resides in this forum :clap:
Don't look at me, i'm just saying hello :uhho:

All the best to you & i hope you enjoy your stay :wave:

John
17-11-2010, 18:10
WElcome Dom Feel free to ask a way lots of really great knowledge here but my biggest advice isget to hear lots of different systems to get a sense of what you like Its a great way to meet people and learn too

blek99
17-11-2010, 18:11
Hi Dom, welcome to AoS :)

Nice system you have there, those choke regulated MF pre & power are pretty highly rated, maybe one day i'll get to actually listen to a pair :eyebrows:

When I was getting them I didn't know what choke regulation was :lol: A3 is a nice set for a small-size system, I think I will keep mine for a bedroom system when I upgrade.

As for my tastes - lots of electronics (so precision is important), some jazz and world music (where musicality is the key). Not easy to find the optimal setup :brickwall:

John
17-11-2010, 18:15