PDA

View Full Version : Greetings From The New Forest

CliveG
09-10-2017, 15:57
Hello all.
My name is Clive, I am a retired engineer fortunate enough to be able to live in a beautiful part of the country, the New Forest.
I am not a prolific poster, but if I am stuck for an answer to something I will ask a question, and similarly if somebody asks a question that I know something about I will try to help.
My system has evolved through much swopping and changing, and like many of my sort of age, has ended up with vintage idler drive TTs, valve amps and big Tannoys with a good music server/streamer and cd player as a digital front end.
Music taste is very eclectic, jazz, blues, rock, pop, opera, and all classical genres.
Regards
Clive

struth
09-10-2017, 16:00
Will the Conqueror country then... Welcome Clive. Jazz and Blues will do me too:)

WESTLOWER
09-10-2017, 16:03
sounds like you are in the right company Clive..welcome:smoking:

montesquieu
09-10-2017, 17:55
Hello all.
My name is Clive, I am a retired engineer fortunate enough to be able to live in a beautiful part of the country, the New Forest.
I am not a prolific poster, but if I am stuck for an answer to something I will ask a question, and similarly if somebody asks a question that I know something about I will try to help.
My system has evolved through much swopping and changing, and like many of my sort of age, has ended up with vintage idler drive TTs, valve amps and big Tannoys with a good music server/streamer and cd player as a digital front end.
Music taste is very eclectic, jazz, blues, rock, pop, opera, and all classical genres.
Regards
Clive

Indeed should fit in nicely round here.

ovlov854
09-10-2017, 18:25
Plenty of Tannoy lovers round here. A warm welcome:):)

speedracer
09-10-2017, 20:12
Hi Clive, nice to see a familiar face here, how are things, it sounds like you might have changed one or two things since i saw your awesome system?