PDA

View Full Version : Naim audio cable question

carsworldmap
30-04-2008, 18:14
Hi all
I am new to all this so please be patient. I have a cable drum of about 60 mtrs of new black Naim speaker cable 2 core Flat. It has Naim audio then an arrow on the side of it.
My question is, how can u tell what rating it is. It looks like its NACA5.

I would like to sell it but I dont want to sell something that I describe as NACA5 and it is not.

I can send anyone a picture of the cable if they want to have a look.

I am a seller on a well known auction site and have never sold anything like this.
I have seen this cable selling for quite good prices so would be willing to part with it as a whole or in parts to order. Ifit is NACA5 then I know that this sell for about £11 / m but I would sell for alot less.

If thsi is in the wrong group then i am sorry for the inconvenience.
Dave

Marco
30-04-2008, 19:34
Hi Dave,

Welcome to the forum :)

It certainly sounds like NACA5, so I wouldn't worry. Can you post a few pics? If you don't know how to do this forward your pictures to Rob (Filterlab) who will sort it out for you.

Marco.

Mike Reed
30-04-2008, 19:38
NAC A5 is 13mm across. Anything smaller would be NAC A4, which is a bit passe now. Good cable, but not much of a call fot it, I would imagine.

The newish NAC A5 has the 'Naim Audio + arrow ' on the side, whereas the older stuff (early/mid '90s) had this inscription in the centre on the flat bit.

Hope this helps.

carsworldmap
30-04-2008, 21:53
It does measure 13 mm across so looks like the NAC A5, I would send pictures but dont Know how to send them on this forum even with the guys name,
Sorry just a dunderhead

Thanks for your help. Looks like it going on to auction site.
Dave

Marco
30-04-2008, 21:57
Hi Dave,