PDA

View Full Version : I am the walrus

Inferno133
18-03-2016, 16:58
Hi to all :) My name's David, Im based in Birmingham. I review films and gigs for a living and recently started collecting vinyl again 9 months ago, partly to give myself something to do after a bad break up but, as expected, it becomes all consuming, even more so than the relationship was ;) ;)

I didn't have a huge budget for a new system but I ended up buying a Technics 120USB, a marantz PM5005 and a pair of Qacoustic i2020s and am pretty happy with the set up, for what I want from it.

Spent last weekend zapping barcodes on the new discogs app and catalogued my collection I've accrued over the last few months. On my list most original 80s/90s stuff was all I had left from when I sold my collection off originally a few years ago to fund a brain tumour op (I'm fine now! But missed my vinyl), all the reissues/new releases I've bought in last 9 months, not bad really (https://www.discogs.com/user/david.hughes.969952/collection?page=1&sort=artist%2Casc&folder=0)

myles
18-03-2016, 17:07
Hi David, hope you are fully recovered. Welcome.

jollyfix
18-03-2016, 17:31
Hi David, welcome to AOS. Enjoy the forum. My mrs does a bit of gig reviewing, very handy as i get to see loads of gigs for free. She also works in films, but not as a reviewer. I see you have been buying loads, some great LP's too. Glad all fine after brain op.

The Black Adder
18-03-2016, 18:08
A great collection! :)

Welcome to AOS... Enjoy! Glad all is ok..

Great name for a welcome thread too btw :)

Inferno133
18-03-2016, 18:12