PDA

View Full Version : Steaming Piles of Crap (In your opinion) - Albums you surprisingly hated?

Alex_UK
26-10-2009, 23:38
I'm sure this will have been done before, but I can't easily find a thread, so here goes...

Prompted by playing "Moloko - I Am Not a Doctor" - I've just lost an hour (63 minutes actually!) of my life to this CD of utter tripe - and I do like their first album (Do you Like My Tight Sweater) and their subsequent work, and Roisin Murphy's solo effort - so I'm really at a loss as to why I hate this CD so much, but I do!

Because I liked the first album, like a lot of artists, I bought this one blind - so, what albums have you bought expecting to like, only to find that you can't stand them?

Rare Bird
27-10-2009, 00:34
The ex wife used to persistently play Fleetwood Mac 'Roumers'..Anyhow to a long story short,Warner Brothers pressings make great frisby's

steveinspain
27-10-2009, 06:30
Van Morrisons Astral Weeks live.
Having grown up with the original vesrion, which is truly wonderful, I bought the live version knowing I shouldn't and struggled to listen to it all. It is such a shame when a pension fund needs boosting in this sort of way.

Spectral Morn
27-10-2009, 08:34
I'm sure this will have been done before, but I can't easily find a thread, so here goes...

Prompted by playing "Moloko - I Am Not a Doctor" - I've just lost an hour (63 minutes actually!) of my life to this CD of utter tripe - and I do like their first album (Do you Like My Tight Sweater) and their subsequent work, and Roisin Murphy's solo effort - so I'm really at a loss as to why I hate this CD so much, but I do!

Because I liked the first album, like a lot of artists, I bought this one blind - so, what albums have you bought expecting to like, only to find that you can't stand them?

I agree Alex, bought because Sing it Back is on it...what went wrong ? Avante Garde clap trap Moloko do Kraut Rock.