PDA

View Full Version : Art Audio Symphony....... I thought I didn't like SETs

PaulStewart
13-11-2015, 00:31
Let's start by saying that, as many here know, I'm doing some marketing work with Art Audio and Tom Willis isa good friend of mine. That said, I have been using Art Audio amps and pre amps for over 20 years because I think they are the best on the market. I have many other amps and turntables but the ones I use daily are from Art Audio. Let's also say that I have always used push pull amps, the Art Audio Tempo monoblocks were a great favourite and these were replaced, after a time with Musical Fidelity, with the Quintet, which is wired in triode mode. Now were is all this going? Well the point is I generally am not that keen on SETs and I don't generally like 300bs as I think they don't have much "grip" in the bass department, in fact without really good output transformers, they can sound really flatulent.