PDA

View Full Version : Greetings All!

Rocket Science
13-10-2015, 19:54
Hi, I've been lurking here a lot usually the result of google searches, seems like its my kind of Hi-Fi madhouse. On a personal note been married twice now living alone which i'm enjoying so any audio weirdness is not frowned upon. I'm putting together my retirement system, so far got Allegri ATVC, Job 225 (X2), should be ordering ET LFT8B at the end of the month, also have 3 Lenco GL75s to play with (nice to have spares) and a Well Tempered Arm which I hope to partner with a Decca cart as soon as possible. I'm an electronics engineer and do build some pieces, not built anything for years so I want to rectify that soon. I do have some bits of kit for sale which will no doubt appear here in due course. Got started in audio in the 70s I was just going to learn what I needed to put together a decent system, but it bit me big time, so its now my main interest in life, as well as music of course, without the love of music we would be a sad lot!
Dragon

r100
13-10-2015, 19:57
Welcome to the "Madhouse" :lol:

It'll be interesting to talk about that Job 225 !

All the best

Ru

walpurgis
13-10-2015, 21:35
Hello. Welcome to AOS.

There's plenty of interest in projects of all sorts here. Many Goldring Lenco and Decca fans too. If you want to post equipment photos, there's a Gallery section. They'll be appreciated.

Sounds like you've been at this game about as long as me. Tell us what music you listen to.

Just a detail, but can you put your actual name in the profile. Operating on a first name basis lets people know who you are and is friendly. Thanks.

Enjoy the forum,
Geoff.

Marco
16-10-2015, 00:26
Just a detail, but can you put your actual name in the profile. Operating on a first name basis lets people know who you are and is friendly. Thanks.

Yup, name and a proper location please!

Marco.

Rocket Science
18-10-2015, 13:34