PDA

View Full Version : The Rolling Hobbitland...

kirstysdad
05-06-2015, 16:03
Hi there!
My name's Sandy and I'm a Scorpio, and I'm into, oops... sorry, wrong site!

I've been an irregular member over on the pink side for 9 years, yet have only just discovered TAoS! No idea why that is. I live on the Welsh Marches if you know where that is, in Wales, west of Shrewsbury. I work in England. But I am Scottish... just to confuse matters!

I worked in the trade back in 1988-92, and have been infected by the Naim virus since then. I have a Naim CDX and NAC72 (modded by Colin at CPT in Ludlow) into a HiCap/180 modded by Les W. So I sort of like the Naim sound but don't, if that makes sense?
I've had a pair of Shahinian Arc from the late Bob Griffin since 1993. Recently got on to Usher with an old pair of S520s, and now have a more recent pair of S520/SW520 too. And a lovely old Primare D20/A20mk2 set up which I adore. I'm currently swapping between them all, and have been beguiled (good word for a Friday) by the Primare kit into the Ushers.

Music tastes are varied- right now Anouar Brahem is on, before that the Stones, and before that Mahler or John Grant. I like BBC 6music/Radio 3/4.
Like several folk here, I have a motorbike and a set of earplugs. And 2 children- earplugs too! I used to be fit, no longer am, so have several unridden bicycles of varying vintage.

I am a musical magpie constantly on the lookout for something new to peck at.:mental:

Ali Tait
05-06-2015, 18:18
Hi, welcome, I too am a Kirsty's dad. :-)

walpurgis
05-06-2015, 18:32
Hi Sandy. Welcome to AOS.

You'll find it's a friendly place here and I'm sure there'll be plenty to interest you.

There are members who like bikes too. I'm one of them.

If you have system changes in mind, let us know what you have planned. We like to hear what people are doing.

Enjoy the forum,
Geoff.

archiesdad
05-06-2015, 19:06
Howdy and welcome.

Macca
06-06-2015, 08:18
Welcome from a Libra...