PDA

View Full Version : vinyl revival

Tinker Dill
22-03-2015, 22:19
After shamefully ditching my entire vinyl collection in the late 80s I've spent the past 2 years in charity shops trying to rebuild it. My system is in a small spare bedroom so I haven't felt the need to spend a fortune on kit. I have a Pro- ject genie 2 turntable, Denon PMA 520 amp and Dali Zensor 1 speakers. Oh, and Mark what's names blue studio speaker cables. My mate, pie of the day advises me. Frankly I'm a major league novice. Happy to learn though!

The Barbarian
22-03-2015, 22:21
No problem. I got lots of Prog LP's i can fit you up with :eyebrows:

struth
22-03-2015, 22:29
After shamefully ditching my entire vinyl collection in the late 80s I've spent the past 2 years in charity shops trying to rebuild it. My system is in a small spare bedroom so I haven't felt the need to spend a fortune on kit. I have a Pro- ject genie 2 turntable, Denon PMA 520 amp and Dali Zensor 1 speakers. Oh, and Mark what's names blue studio speaker cables. My mate, pie of the day advises me. Frankly I'm a major league novice. Happy to learn though!

Welcome Andy. Like the user name...I remember Tinker on the tv and was a fav of mine. Nothing wrong with a humble system and there is no snobbery here. Any help you require just ask in the appropriate section

regards Grant

walpurgis
22-03-2015, 23:21
Hello Andy. Welcome to AOS.

Nothing wrong with your system. With help from our members (and pie of the day) you can make advances if you choose to.

If you have any changes planned, tell us. We like to hear what people have in mind. And tell us what music you like.

Buying from charity shops to replace your vinyl are you? Shame on you for having no faith and chucking it all out! :D

Never mind, I'm sure your collection will come together again. Boot sales start soon, that's a good source.

Enjoy the forum,
Geoff.

Wakefield Turntables
23-03-2015, 08:47
ANDY,