PDA

View Full Version : Hello, bonjour from "la belle province" Montreal Quebec in Canada

Sillver79
22-02-2015, 18:20
Hello everyone, bonjour,
I'm from a Montreal, Canada. I work in the in automobile industry, I fact I sell British cars - Bentley, Aston Martin , Range Rover and Jaguars. I got back into hifi in 2012- I started using my Sears proffessional system that my mom kept all these years :) I usually roam AudioKarma but I find that lately, there is no interesting posts or articles. Presently I am the proud owner of some Vintage Mcintosh gear- a C28 pre-amp powered by the MC2505 with a MR74 tuner. I love my Sansui SR-929 turntable with a Audio Technica Signet TK7e cartridge. I just picked up a nice Thorens TD160 tt that I am cleaning and getting ready to use as a back up. My latest speakers are Vandersteen C2e that I really love almost as much as my Chartwell PM400 I also have Dynaco A25 XL in mint shape. I like all kinds of music, rock, disco, some blues especially Stevie Ray vaughan, joe Bonamassa and I am really liking a new Montreal band (I just saw in concert) The Barr Brothers - you guys should listen to them.....so here it is I'll post picturs later on.
Thank you for having me.

The Barbarian
22-02-2015, 18:22
Welcome Maurice
Im suprised to see Chartwell 'PM400' over there

Sillver79
22-02-2015, 18:30
Yes I really love them, they are smooth and warm...they are rare here.

struth
22-02-2015, 18:47
Welcome to AoS Maurice. Nice gear the Macs and another vintage thorens owner ..... quite fond of Stevie Ray , joe Bonamassa as well.

regards Grant

CageyH
22-02-2015, 18:53
Maurice, bienvenue chez AoS.
It must be nice hearing the fantastic noise the Astons make, and then go home and listen to good music.

The Barbarian
22-02-2015, 19:02
Greatest car in the world imho

:sofa:

Eagle owl
22-02-2015, 19:35
Hello and welcome Maurice.

Geoff. :wave:

walpurgis
22-02-2015, 19:45
Hello Maurice. Welcome to AOS.

Some nice and interesting equipment you have.