PDA

View Full Version : Seeking TT set help Central Scotland.

carruthersesq
28-08-2014, 21:13
Seeking reassurance......

I have a Rega RP6 TT with an AT150mlx cart feeding a Heed Questar phono stage. I'm always wondering if I have set the TT/cart up correctly (I'm new to TTs).

Is there anyone in the Central Scotland area (Dunblane) that would care to come and check my set up? I can't offer much other than tea/coffee and biscuits, possibly a beer??

Clive197
28-08-2014, 22:00
More than happy to help, so long as you pay for airfare, taxi and one night in five star hotel. The last forum member I assisted in this way only lived 5 miles away so the above did not apply, shame really, I like to travel. Oh yes, by the way, no sugar in my coffee.

Clive

carruthersesq
29-08-2014, 07:46
More than happy to help, so long as you pay for airfare, taxi and one night in five star hotel. The last forum member I assisted in this way only lived 5 miles away so the above did not apply, shame really, I like to travel. Oh yes, by the way, no sugar in my coffee.

Clive

:lol: kind of thinking there may be some one closer.....

Andrei
29-08-2014, 07:52
Seeking reassurance......

I have a Rega RP6 TT with an AT150mlx cart feeding a Heed Questar phono stage. I'm always wondering if I have set the TT/cart up correctly (I'm new to TTs).

Is there anyone in the Central Scotland area (Dunblane) that would care to come and check my set up? I can't offer much other than tea/coffee and biscuits, possibly a beer??

Forget that Clive idiot - such a scurrilous set of demands reminds me of Catherine Tait: 'Its a fucking liberty!' As for me my humble request is just a recompense for the transport only.

carruthersesq
29-08-2014, 07:57
Forget that Clive idiot - such a scurrilous set of demands reminds me of Catherine Tait: 'Its a fucking liberty!' As for me my humble request is just a recompense for the transport only.

Hey Andrei