PDA

View Full Version : Gotham GAC-1 Ultra Pro

Ninanina
09-05-2014, 22:57
I thought that the Gotham cable should have it's own 'section' as it is getting plenty of comments on other forum threads::::

My initial thoughts on the Gotham are that for the money they are superb but with the following short falls in my system

1) They lack emotion... They kind of 'get on with the job in hand' but lack what I am used to in the 'feeling and emotion' of the music
2) They are rather 'flat' sounding. I am not very good at explaining what I hear but 'flat and clinical' is the best way I can describe the Gotham cable

Do I think they are good value for money?? well at £20 yes of course they are exceptional value for money but every other cable I have beat's it in the 'emotional and naturalness' of the music

I currently have interconnects ranging from £20 (the Gotham's), to another at £100, one at £220, one at £320 and another at £500 and while I think, at £20, the Gotham is good it's just not good enough in my system I'm afraid

It may be that my system is very revealing and certainly the Klipsch Heresy's are VERY revealing indeed

While I can imagine that in some systems the Gothams would represent excellent value for money at £20 and be 'good enough', in my system they just don't cut it I'm afraid

That's my honest opinion and I hope it helps some that are considering this new 'wonder' cable .......

Audio Al
10-05-2014, 02:14
:sofa::sofa::sofa::D

Wakefield Turntables
10-05-2014, 07:46
Let's see if we can generate another 38 page thread of bollhox. Nice review incidently, concise and to the point, just what I like. :)

jandl100
10-05-2014, 08:23
http://static.someecards.com/someecards/usercards/MjAxMy1iNmQ5NmM3MTg2ZGEzMjli.png

:lol:

User211
10-05-2014, 08:55
Cables? Pure pap. I've just got me a load of Shun Mooks. Like, really.

clap
10-05-2014, 18:48
Cables? Pure pap. I've just got me a load of Shun Mooks. Like, really.

******* hell.

Ninanina
10-05-2014, 18:59