PDA

View Full Version : Norah Jones--24/192

nieji
06-11-2013, 18:56
Good Afternoon.

I am listening to Norah Jones in 24/192 through the Bushmaster MKII connected to my Naim Nait XS2 and B&W 805 (older generation). The difference between this and the CD version is just.... It is my hope that we begin to educate our listeners to good quality sound. The enjoyment of hearing the clarity of each instrument--its placement and the attacks--along with the beauty of the recorded voice is so pleasing. I am now very spoiled and cannot listen to CD's.

Thanks for listening to me.

Ian

p.s. I have now begun to listen to Karajan, Klemperer, Furtwangler, Richter, Oistrach and others in 24/96. After all, I am a classically trained pianist/conductor. As I expand my fields of musical listening, I still come back to where I started. Cheers!:)

synsei
06-11-2013, 19:01
+1 :) I also own a 24/192 copy of this album and it is quite simply the finest rendition of it that I have heard to date ;)

Markiii
06-11-2013, 20:45
Sacd or download?

Audioman
06-11-2013, 20:51
Which Nora Jones album is under discussion here :scratch:

BTW Mark 24/196 is PCM - SACD is DSD.

magiccarpetride
06-11-2013, 23:05
Good Afternoon.

I am listening to Norah Jones in 24/192 through the Bushmaster MKII connected to my Naim Nait XS2 and B&W 805 (older generation). The difference between this and the CD version is just.... It is my hope that we begin to educate our listeners to good quality sound. The enjoyment of hearing the clarity of each instrument--its placement and the attacks--along with the beauty of the recorded voice is so pleasing. I am now very spoiled and cannot listen to CD's.

Thanks for listening to me.

Ian

p.s. I have now begun to listen to Karajan, Klemperer, Furtwangler, Richter, Oistrach and others in 24/96. After all, I am a classically trained pianist/conductor. As I expand my fields of musical listening, I still come back to where I started. Cheers!:)