PDA

View Full Version : Tell me...

realysm42
29-10-2013, 23:47
How your system sounds?

What does it do well?

What would you like to improve?

What genres does it excel at?

Due to some recent work, mine's in the best place its been. I'm not an expert in audio by any means but I think its pretty versatile in what it can playback. Female vocals and pianos sound very real and enjoyable.

My speakers are honest, clean and get the emotion accross. They provide genuine full range goodness :) Paired with my amp, there's no want for juice to provide dynamics when required, they can go loud enough to be uncomfortable but not sound stressed (they fill the room and don't look like they're working hard, ever).

Subtle nuances have crept out over the months, the tq black diamond interconnects are bloody good, I can't believe how much more music they let through and the interconnects before were no slouches!

I've added foo over the last year too and honestly I'm so glad I gave it all a try, its helped to drop my noise floor substantially.

There's not much I'd change now, mucking about with tweaks here and there might help eak a final few % out, but that's more for the geek in me. The biggest problem now is my listening room, one thing at a time though!

Over to you gents.

walpurgis
30-10-2013, 00:15
Well my system is pretty simple in most ways, but I'm getting some seriously fine sounds. Class 'A' amps and (in my case the inevitable) Tannoys. Sources are CD and decent MC's on good TTs. It's very much the best it's ever been, I've heard systems costing upwards of 40k and I don't feel there's a disparity here apart from ultimate power (which I don't need).

realysm42
30-10-2013, 08:32
Sounds like a good place to be Geoff! I really do need to see what this Tannoy things all about.

synsei
30-10-2013, 08:48