PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Hull (East Yorkshire)

cpjvej2012
25-10-2012, 13:06
Hi everyone,

I'm Chris, Originally from Darlington, Moved to Hull 7 years ago to be with the woman of my dreams and for a new start and job prospects. Anyway I've been training as an IT / Network engineer for 3 years, been working in Telecomms now for 2 years. I am a Hi-Fi Enthusiast to the point where the Mrs is sick of the hi-fi that comes into and goes out of our house!

My first hifi was a Technics Sperates System (SU-X520 Amp, SLP-J20A Optical CD Deck, etc) and I had that for about 5 years until the amp gave up. Once the amp gave up it was time to replace the CDP also since it was optical only, and I'd picked up another Technics amp that didnt know optical existed, so I went on ebay and picked up and SL-P990. Had that systems for round about a year with the Technics SB-CS90 speakers. That was a good system but I fancied a change.

This lead me into my love affair with Pioneer kit, I saved up for a year and bought a Pioneer A300 amp, Pioneer PDS-707 CDP, and a Pioneer CT-W506DR tape deck. I had that right up until 2 years ago when sadly we had to move, the house was a lot smaller and I was out of work (unfortunately) so I had to sell my beloved Pioneer Kit (Wish I hadn't but needs must). Advertised it all in the Paper and got £200 for the lot for a quick sale.