PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

king_cosmos
12-10-2012, 15:14
Hi everyone,

I'm forever searching for audio bliss and admittedly I'm somewhat a newbie compared to some of the fine folks here..
My friends think I'm slightly strange but I think it's super fun! Plus I try not to take things too seriously.
Well I'm here to make friends, share opinions, learn and find some potential bargains.

Gear I've had over the years.

ProAc Studio 100 (two pairs)
Marantz PM-17 MkII Ki Signature
Bowers & Wilkins numerous models
Bryston 2B
Yamaha amps

Outside of the ProAcs (keepers) I'd like to move up the chain on all the others for you know..fun! :)

Regards,

Mem

Oh here's a picture of me having a "wild time".. :whistle:

I'd like to add that I've been a musician for as long as I can remember with the drums being my instrument of choice. I listen to all sorts but I guess guitar based music would be appropriate. I dabble in electronic, pop and a tiny bit of jazz. My brother is a music producer but is primarily a mix engineer. We tend to spend a lot of time geeking out on all things music be it players, craftsman, producers, equipment..

StanleyB
12-10-2012, 17:21
Welcome to AoS Mem :).

My friends think I'm slightly strange but I think it's super fun!
Oh you are in good company here then. Some of us are more than slightly strange, myself included :mental: :D.

king_cosmos
12-10-2012, 17:34
Thanks Stan. :) Happy to be aboard.

king_cosmos
12-10-2012, 17:42
Haha brilliant Stan. I've got to admit I do spend time reading but I'm a bit scared to post myself - incase I'm asking a silly question. I guess there's never a better time like the present and surely if this isn't the place then where the hell is?! :)

GT Audio Works
12-10-2012, 18:31
Hi everyone,

I'm forever searching for audio bliss and admittedly I'm somewhat a newbie compared to some of the fine folks here..
My friends think I'm slightly strange but I think it's super fun! Plus I try not to take things too seriously.