PDA

View Full Version : Afternoon!

3dit0r
30-09-2012, 14:37
Hi,

My name's James and I'm an audioholic. Seriously, I think this hobby is very addictive, or at least I find it so.

I've been into hi-fi since I was a kid, and had god knows how much gear over the years at various stages of my life.

I missed the vinyl era, and it's too onerous trying to find my collection again on it, no matter how good some maintain it is.

I currently have two systems- a very purist analogue system (with CD front end and Avondale amplification) and a Meridian based system with DSP speakers.

Edit: forgot to say that I listen to all types of music from classical through to metal and everything in between, as I was a musician and singer in both rock bands and in orchestras, and a trained opera singer, so it's important my system is balanced and realistic or it really annoys my ears!

Don't wanna go on too long, just saying hi!

James

The Grand Wazoo
30-09-2012, 14:42
Hi James,
Welcome to The Art of Sound.
So, what components do your systems consist of & how about letting us know what sort of music you like to play?

Cheers

3dit0r
30-09-2012, 16:10
Hi Chris,

Thanks for the welcome!

You're absolutely right - I updated the post in terms of listening preferences and added systems to my signature.

James

John
30-09-2012, 19:25
Welcome to AOS

Spectral Morn
30-09-2012, 20:55
Welcome to AOS

3dit0r
30-09-2012, 22:25
Thanks guys :)

Wow- what are those speakers on your av, John?

James

3dit0r
30-09-2012, 22:39
Equipment list moved to 'about me' on profile page as it seemed a little long on the end of every post!

John
01-10-2012, 04:34
The speakers are Open Baffles with Hawthorne drivers
http://theartofsound.net/forum/showthread.php?t=6143&highlight=open+baffle+speakers

3dit0r
01-10-2012, 08:09