PDA

View Full Version : Eichmann Bullet Plugs at MCRU

MCRU
01-07-2012, 09:48
I have been using these for over a year on my Ultimate Interconnects and was first introduced to them by Graham Nalty owner of Black Rhodium cables who use them on their top end cables as well.

Others have since discovered how good they really are, if anyone wants a set I have another order going in tomorrow so pm me if you would like some.

The mains ones I have are on my website (http://www.mains-cables-r-us.co.uk/36_eichmann) and I can order others if anyone wants a different type to use.

http://www.mains-cables-r-us.co.uk/1226-large/eti-eichmann-pure-silver-bullet-plugs.jpg

£95 for a set of 4 polymer cases, pure silver pins.

kcc123
01-07-2012, 12:18
They are excellent! I have been using them for more than five years and all my friends are using them since after my recommendation and comparsions.

wombatt
03-07-2012, 08:27
Yum! I've been using the copper ones for as long since they were first introduced :)

MCRU
03-07-2012, 08:29
Yum! I've been using the copper ones for as long since they were first introduced :)

Good to know, it's years since they first came out and I was surprised that not more OEM's use them!

wombatt
03-07-2012, 09:10
Good to know, it's years since they first came out and I was surprised that not more OEM's use them!

I suppose because most people that have not sampled them will think of them as cheap looking plastic things and thus poor sounding as compared to your traditional metal bodied RCAs :(

I on the other hand subscribe to the theory that less is more :)

MCRU
03-07-2012, 09:11
I suppose because most people that have not sampled them will think of them as cheap looking plastic things and thus poor sounding as compared to your traditional metal bodied RCAs :(

I on the other hand subscribe to the theory that less is more :)

Yes I agree, plastic bodies are the future

sq225917
03-07-2012, 10:20