PDA

View Full Version : hello im new to this :)

mattclaire
25-02-2012, 16:45
hi guys im a new user to this site ive been looking for a while now and found some very useful and interesting information,
i currently own a lenco gl75 deck modified (which im very reluctantly selling) with my ipl transmission line speakers,
i have been through many different amps and at the moment im using a revox b250s which as far as i can see are quite rare so if anyones knows much about them feel free to let me know!! :)
my cd player is marantz 63se signed which i love! i have recently just had my deck and speakers modified which i am very proud of but i could do with seeling them as im getting married this year and in need of some cash!
matt :eek:

The Grand Wazoo
25-02-2012, 16:51
Hi Matt,
Welcome to AoS & thanks for the Welcome thread.
So what will you be doing for a source & speakers once you've sold your bits & pieces?
What sort of music do you like?

Cheers

keiths
25-02-2012, 17:00
Hi Matt,

Welcome to AoS from me :wave:

A very nice system you have there. It's a shame you are selling the Lenco - I have a re-plinthed GL75 too and love it to bits.

mattclaire
25-02-2012, 17:09
ive got some horn speakers with fostex drivers whick will replace the ipl's (cos of the room size and neighbours!!! :lol:) also ive got a project with a lenco b50 which is in the process of being modified, im only selling due to getting married this year and the mrs to be is very demanding!!
i listen to allsorts especially vocal love live music, eva cassidy nora jones etc but dont mind abit of rock and dance aswell :)

the lenco does look 'wow' and will bring a tear to my eye when it goes i love it!
regards
matt

The Grand Wazoo
25-02-2012, 17:12
I'm playing around with a G99 at the moment.

mattclaire
25-02-2012, 17:15
yea my brother in law has got one of them in a hand made plinth awesome deck with a denon 103 mc cartridge :)
matt

Spectral Morn
25-02-2012, 17:47
Welcome to AOS Matt

Regards D S D L