PDA

View Full Version : A lurker emerges.

royzak
23-12-2011, 19:07
Hi,
Thanks for the push Alex,my name is Roy I'm 67 and been retired for a few years now,I bought and sold classical records in a record exchange for over a decade,before that I was an illustrator.
I've been collecting records,buying Hi-Fi for as long as I can remember and own about 2500 lp's and 500 or so cd's split approx.70% classical the rest Jazz,Blues and Rock with quite a bit of Folk.Still playing records I bought in Liverpool before my move to London in 1969,hope cd's last as long.:)
My system.
Michell Orbe,SMEv,Koetsu Black.
Ear Acute111 cdp.
Ear 834p,EAR859 amps.
Sonus Faber Cremona M.
Loricraft record cleaner.
Will be good to join in,I promise I will try harder.:)

Reid Malenfant
23-12-2011, 19:13
Hi Roy, a warm welcome to AoS :) I see Alex was gentle with you & I'm sure that now that you have stated participating you'll see the benefits, we do our best to be a friendly place ;)

Some nice equipment you have there, nothing like some good music to put it to use & I can see you probably are doing, quite a collection!

Cheers for the welcome post so soon after Alex requested it :cool: All the very best to you, happy christmas & I hope you enjoy your stay here :)

Tim
23-12-2011, 19:20
Welcome aboard Roy and good to have a lurker come out of lurkdom ;)

Hope you enjoy your stay and looking forward to sharing some of your music picks.

royzak
23-12-2011, 19:21
Thanks for the welcome,and a great Christmas to you and all.:cool:

Thing Fish
23-12-2011, 19:27
Welcome Roy...:wave:

Roy S
23-12-2011, 20:19
From one Roy to another :hifives:

Alex_UK
23-12-2011, 20:24
Well done Roy - see - it didn't hurt too much, did it!? ;)

Your system looks fab on "paper" - I bet it sounds and looks amazing. :) We have a burgeoning Classical section on here, so hopefully you'll find something of interest now you're out in the open. :)

Merry Christmas to you, welcome to AoS and hope you enjoy the forum.