PDA

View Full Version : For Sale Spectral DMC12/ Albarry M408s

trio leo
25-11-2011, 20:20
Immaculate Spectral DMC 12 Pre-amplifier, MM and MC capable.
This pre-amp is fast,open and beautifully musical, with original box and instruction document.
Also a lovely pair of Albarry M408 Mono-bloc power amps, rebuilt by Neil Burnett about 5 or 6 years ago and fitted with MusicWorks ReCoil mains leads(£400) about 2 years ago.
These amps are a wonderful combination and in current use.
£2,650. buyer collects, I live in Derbyshire.

Regards Al

The Grand Wazoo
25-11-2011, 20:45
Alan,
You now have 2 threads advertising these amps:

http://theartofsound.net/forum/showthread.php?t=14114

keiths
25-11-2011, 21:02
I can count three :lol:

http://theartofsound.net/forum/showthread.php?t=11392

The Grand Wazoo
25-11-2011, 21:19
hmmmm.............
So which ones are we going to delete then?

trio leo
25-11-2011, 23:18
Because I'm not very good with computers, I have advertised the same amps for sale a few times, but I have been reducing the price, I started a while ago at £3000 and now I am down to £2,650.
If I just edit the price in the original advert it seems to be several pages into the list, where I wonder whether people will see the advert, yes I am drawing attention to the advert, I want to sell these amps, but I'm not sure where is the best place to do it, obviously I want the best price I can get in order to buy my new Albarry AP 11/M608 amps and I understand at this time people need a bargain. I'm not just repeating the ad, I'm reducing the price. please delete previous ads if you wish

Kindest regards Al

southall-1998
25-11-2011, 23:26
Sometimes ebay can be good.

trio leo
25-11-2011, 23:49
Thanks Shane, I've never sold anything on ebay, I assume you place a reserve or minimum price one is not prepared to go below and hope for the best, I just assumed on forums that I would be amongst like minded people who had music as the basis for their investment.
regards Al

YNWaN