PDA

View Full Version : Rogers DW2 Subwoofer Connectivity Advice Please

Sidcurtis
16-04-2011, 16:24
I have just joined the forum to try and find out more about my JR150's and a DW2 Subwoofer. I had a pair of JR149's in the 80's and stupidly let them go.
I recently regained an interest in getting a sound system again rather than relying on the Pioneer surround for all musical things.
I saw an advert for the 150's complete with DW2 and on impulse bought them. Now I have to make them work properly.

I have the 150's connected to a JVC J-SA22 amp. I understand the DW2 should be connected to the amp and the speakers to the DW2.

The wiring on the DW2 does not have any indication as to what goes where.
Two chocolate blocks with four off wires each.
Orange/Green with Yellow trace/ Red with Blue trace/Red

Can someone point me in the right direction please
Simon

Beechwoods
16-04-2011, 18:52
Hi Simon and welcome to AOS. I'm afraid that I've no experience of the DW2 sub. There are others here who have used one (JacHawk for one). Someone may know the schematics. I'll split this post into another thread where it might attract more specific notice.

Reid Malenfant
16-04-2011, 19:06
Hi Simon, any chance of getting a picture or two up of the connections? I'm just a little lost as to the colour scheme of the cables. If you happen to have a simple multimeter (or a camera & screwdriver :D) we can easily work out what's what given a bit of time. It'd make things vastly easier if you could open the thing up by possibly removing a drive unit as well.

At the end of the day it sounds like the crossover in the sub has a high pass filter that'll feed the left & right speakers. If we can't find any info it's simply a case of establishing the order of the crossover by drawing out the circuit (by you taking a picture or two again ;)) & then we'll get it sussed for you with little or no problems :)

Sidcurtis
16-04-2011, 19:59