PDA

View Full Version : Hello All From Newcastle Upon Tyne

Border Riever
10-04-2011, 19:39
Hello I'm Jerry
I'm a total newbie when it comes to Hi-Fi its like the yellow brick road to me but I am trying and also enjoying it at the same time.
I hope you guys don't mind me asking daft questions as I'm sure to be asking some in the not so distant future and any help or advice will be greatly appreciated.
Anyway so far my project consists of an Arcam dv27a,rDac,A38 and 2 p1's finishing off through a pair of Dali suite's (which I will be upgrading pending funds) oh almost forgot my Pure 701 Dab.
As for music I really don't mind what genre except Death metal and I don't know what its called but the speeded up rap boom bang stuff.

Reid Malenfant
10-04-2011, 19:43
Hi Jerry, welcome to AoS chap! :) One thing is for sure, the only stupid question is the one that isn't asked, i'm sure you'll eventually get answers for anything you actually care to ask so fire away ;)

ATB & i hope you enjoy your stay & benefit from it :wave:

Tim
10-04-2011, 19:46
I don't know what its called but the speeded up rap boom bang stuff.
I have a word for that Jerry, ******** ;)

Welcome to AoS.

Alex_UK
10-04-2011, 20:43
Hi Jerry - a warm welcome from me too. I dabbled a bit with other forums before I found my home here, and I promise that no one will make you feel small for asking a "daft" question - everyone has to start somewhere, and to be honest, someone taking up hi-fi these days is probably as rare as Rocking Horse Doo-Dah and I'm sure we will do all we can to make sure you enjoy the experience, although it sounds like you've started off with some good kit. :)