+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: OB DIY Project

I'm Geoff.

Default OB DIY Project

Has anyone any experience of this or similar?

https://www.decwareproducts.com/zms

See bottom for plans

I'm Chris.

Quote Originally Posted by Sherwood View Post
    Has anyone any experience of this or similar?

https://www.decwareproducts.com/zms

See bottom for plans
    I have been experimenting with DIY open baffles for about 4 years and love them, but they are not the Decware version. Do you have any specific questions?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Source
    SW1X Universal Music Server UMS I Signature with Power Supply Unit PSU I Signature
    SW1X USB II
    SW1X DAC III Special
    Audiolab 6000 CDT transport
    Amps
    Pre amps -- Hi fi Collective twin mono ladder stepped attenuator, with Charcroft Z-foil and silver wired. And First Watt B1 active no gain buffer.
    Power amps -- Welborne 45 SET monoblocks 1.8W / Decware Taboo 6W / Elekit 300B TU-8600SVK plus further improved components 9W / ICE Power 1000W
    Speakers
    Highly modified Endorphin P17 open baffle speakers containing both vintage and modern alnico drivers and paper cones. All silver wired - 8" Cube Audio FC8 full range drivers and vintage 15" Altec VOTT 416 bass drivers. All sat on Townsend Audio Podium seismic isolation platforms.
    BK Electronics XLS400FF Sub.
    Cabling
    Silver mains cables, interconnects and speaker cables by SW1X
    Headphones
    HRT HeadStreamer and SennHeiser HD650 headphones

I'm Geoff.