+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Tidal masters streaming!

  1. #11
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 45,248
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    https://forum.audiogon.com/discussio...l-to-bluesound

    it needs a desktop to send it to the bluesound node
    Regards,
    Grant ....

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D DARBEE - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1/EMOTIVA XPS1/12V BATTERY - TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK AMPLIFIERS - XIANG SHENG DAC\PRE\HEADPHONE AMP\WE TUBED - TWIN AVANTREE OASIS CLASS 1 BLUETOOTHS - AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-MSR7 & OPPO PM-3 PLANAR HEADPHONES - WIN10 JRIVER24, SPOTIFY - SMSL M6 MINIDAC - RPI/AUDIOPHONICS/5V BATTERY - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN/Q ACOUSTIC BT3/CANTON SUB - P.INSPIRED MAINS REGENERATED.

  2. #12
    Join Date: May 2016

    Location: Notts

    Posts: 1,419
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ljcarr View Post
    I here what your saying but the Bluesound node 2 will definitely play mqa from tidal it’s one of there selling/marketing points!
    Sorry, can't offer any more suggestions.

  3. #13
    Join Date: Nov 2013

    Location: Wirral

    Posts: 49
    I'm Lee.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by struth View Post
    https://forum.audiogon.com/discussio...l-to-bluesound

    it needs a desktop to send it to the bluesound node
    I know that the desk top app from tidal is tidalís only way to stream its masters, but from what Iíve read and seen the Bluesoundís Own app will allow you choose and stream tidal masters straight to the node 2. As in attached screen shot of bluesounds app.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #14
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 45,248
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    Probably need to contact bluesound and see what they suggest
    Regards,
    Grant ....

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D DARBEE - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1/EMOTIVA XPS1/12V BATTERY - TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK AMPLIFIERS - XIANG SHENG DAC\PRE\HEADPHONE AMP\WE TUBED - TWIN AVANTREE OASIS CLASS 1 BLUETOOTHS - AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-MSR7 & OPPO PM-3 PLANAR HEADPHONES - WIN10 JRIVER24, SPOTIFY - SMSL M6 MINIDAC - RPI/AUDIOPHONICS/5V BATTERY - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN/Q ACOUSTIC BT3/CANTON SUB - P.INSPIRED MAINS REGENERATED.

  5. #15
    Join Date: Feb 2016

    Location: Melksham, Wiltshire

    Posts: 483
    I'm Peter.

    Default

    Have a look at this. It will explain about MQA Decoding. Itís not as straightforward as you would think.

    You really do need a DAC/ Device with a MQA Hardware Decoder. Otherwise you donít hear the file the way it supposed to be.

    (Sorry, it not a direct link) couldnít work how to to that.

    Iím using the Mytek Brooklyn DAC Which does have an MQA Hardware Decoder.

    https://www.audiostream.com/content/...ding-explained

    Peter


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  6. #16
    Join Date: Nov 2013

    Location: Wirral

    Posts: 49
    I'm Lee.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Boyse6748 View Post
    Have a look at this. It will explain about MQA Decoding. It’s not as straightforward as you would think.

    You really do need a DAC/ Device with a MQA Hardware Decoder. Otherwise you don’t hear the file the way it supposed to be.

    (Sorry, it not a direct link) couldn’t work how to to that.

    I’m using the Mytek Brooklyn DAC Which does have an MQA Hardware Decoder.

    https://www.audiostream.com/content/...ding-explained

    Peter


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Thanks Peter, the Bluesound node2 does have a mqa dac capable of decoding/unfolding mqa files.

    Regards

    Lee

  7. #17
    Join Date: Oct 2008

    Location: Glasgowshire

    Posts: 6,708
    I'm availableforweddingsAndBarmitzvas.

    Default

    Its not true that you need Tidals desktop app to stream MQA masters.
    You can, with the right dac or streamer.
    Last edited by Gazjam; 16-04-2018 at 13:26.
    have hifi n stuff

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •