+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Turntable advice

I'm CRAIG.

Default Turntable advice

I'm in the market for a turntable with a budget of around £500. Most web searches on the subject point me down the Rega Planar 2 or 3 road but I'm open to any suggestions and/or advice. Many thanks in advance!

I'm Dave.

If you want new, then you won't find better than the Rega Planar-3. IMO.

I'm tony.

Im pretty new to vinyl-bought a rp1 then the upgrade pack.

Just bought brand new vinyl to play my favourite albums on special occasions.

I took it across to Brians place just to see how it compared to his pimped lenco.

I was terribly dissapointed...the lenco was as good as his digital set up-maybe better in some respects.

The rega resides in the cellar....i will ensure it finds a good home!!!

A lenco gl75 now resides in my main system!!!!

For plug and play rega is spot on.

Hi fi Dave knows his stuff the rega kit is great hi fi and great value.

All my years on AOS ive never seen Dave try to make a sale....just help folk enjoy their music more.

Just my experience.....

Hope your journey runs smooth......

I'm paul.

Quote Originally Posted by hifi_dave View Post
    If you want new, then you won't find better than the Rega Planar-3. IMO.
    I think you meant better value Dave, personally I don't rate Rega much, kind of ok is all.
    Bakoon 13r Denon DP80 Stax UA-70 Shure Ultra 500 in a Martin Bastin body with jico stylus, project ds2 digital Rullit aero 8 field coils in tqwt speakers

Office system, DIY CSS fullrange speakers with aurum cantus G2 ribbons yulong dac Sony STR6055 receiver Jvc QL-A51 direct drive turntable, Leema sub. JVC Z4S cart is in the house

Garage system another Sony receiver, cassette deck

System components are subject to change without warning and at the discretion of the owner.

I'm paul.

Quote Originally Posted by 9091craig View Post