+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Speaker users recommendations ?

I'm steve.

Default Speaker users recommendations ?

I'm considering getting a pair of Q Acoustics Concept 20 speakers, would appreciate any thoughts on them from other forum users who have a pair.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I'm Andrew.

I don't have them but I'd recommend posting in the relevant area of the forum as a starting point.

I'm steve.

Default Speaker users recommendation ?

Sorry about that I'm a bit of a newbie
    How do I delete or move it to the relevant forum ?

I'm gone.

I am sure that a passing, kindly moderator will spot this soon, and move it to where it belongs.

I'm Geoff.

Moved from Digital Expressions.

Dunno about "kindly moderator", I'm a complete swine!

I'd suggest telling folk what amplifier you will be using and what sized room they'll be in.
    It is impossible for anything digital to sound analogue, because it isn't analogue!

I'm Thiha.

Quote Originally Posted by steve-z View Post
    I'm considering getting a pair of Q Acoustics Concept 20 speakers, would appreciate any thoughts on them from other forum users who have a pair.

Hi Steve - are you looking to purchase new or used? I ask because if buying new, there are other used speakers for a similar outlay that are quite a bit better. I owned the 20s at the same time as PMC DB1i bookshelves and recently owned Quad S1. Used DB1i and S1 range from £280 - £425 on a good day. Being able to compare the 20 with the DB1i side by side, the DB1i is simply better in all respects. In each main area: integration, coherence, neutrality, smooth upper mids and treble, it was slightly ahead of the 20, but when you draw all these together, it made the DB1i stand out clearly as the better speaker.