+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 60

Thread: Spotify & Squeezebox

  1. #41
    Join Date: Jan 2012

    Location: leicestershire

    Posts: 655
    I'm John.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clothears View Post
    I must say I'm lost with all this technical talk. I love my Touch for the sheer simplicity. ie turn on, play. Simples!

    .
    Dave, if you/your son-in-law finds a solution please share it -I'm totally stuffed as far as technical instructions go though.

    John
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Technics 1210/Mike New Bearing/Jelco SA750d/Goldring 2500/Paul Hynes SR5 21/27.
    Cambridge Audio 840c CD. Squeezebox Touch. Synology NAS.
    Teac A-3440.
    Beresford Bushmaster.
    Quad II monoblocks....Quad 44/405.....Croft Micro.....Cambridge Audio 840.
    Celestion Ditton 66.....KEF Reference One

  2. #42
    Join Date: Nov 2010

    Location: Coventry

    Posts: 2,936
    I'm Will.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Getgaff View Post
    I've also made a small donation to Michael Herger as a token as my appreciation.
    ...likewise
    Cheers, Will

  3. #43
    Join Date: Jun 2010

    Location: Liverpool

    Posts: 549
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Using spotty on an SBT. A doddle to install and use.

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
    Main system: Sony TTS8000; SME IV; Audio Technica Art1; Nakamichi CA7 pre-amp; Nakamichi PA7 Power amp; Lentek integrated; SBT; Technics sh-x1000 DAC; Yamaha NS1000M.
    System 2 - SBT; Denon PMA850 integrated; JBL 4312B control monitors.
    System 3 - Taken over by my son! Chromecast; Beresford Caiman II; Klark Teknik Jade 1 active studio monitors.

  4. #44
    Join Date: Mar 2011

    Location: Preston

    Posts: 171
    I'm Paul.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oldius View Post
    Using spotty on an SBT. A doddle to install and use.

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk
    Do you just install it in LMS?
    SBT/Chromecast/TEAC T1 into TEAC D-T1 DAC or olde-worlde Rega Planar 2 controlled by Rotel RC850 into HH S500D or DACT Passive Pre into Mullard 5-20 monos. Then into Tannoy Cheviots and a Wharfdale sub. All connected by colourful cables.

  5. #45
    Join Date: Jun 2010

    Location: Liverpool

    Posts: 549
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Yes. 3rd party app. Get rid of your original Spotify app and then select the Spotty plugin.
    Main system: Sony TTS8000; SME IV; Audio Technica Art1; Nakamichi CA7 pre-amp; Nakamichi PA7 Power amp; Lentek integrated; SBT; Technics sh-x1000 DAC; Yamaha NS1000M.
    System 2 - SBT; Denon PMA850 integrated; JBL 4312B control monitors.
    System 3 - Taken over by my son! Chromecast; Beresford Caiman II; Klark Teknik Jade 1 active studio monitors.

  6. #46
    Join Date: Jan 2012

    Location: leicestershire

    Posts: 655
    I'm John.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pgarrish View Post
    Do you just install it in LMS?
    What's LMS pls?
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Technics 1210/Mike New Bearing/Jelco SA750d/Goldring 2500/Paul Hynes SR5 21/27.
    Cambridge Audio 840c CD. Squeezebox Touch. Synology NAS.
    Teac A-3440.
    Beresford Bushmaster.
    Quad II monoblocks....Quad 44/405.....Croft Micro.....Cambridge Audio 840.
    Celestion Ditton 66.....KEF Reference One

  7. #47
    Join Date: Mar 2011

    Location: Preston

    Posts: 171
    I'm Paul.

    Default

    Logitech media server. The bit of software you run on the pc/mac (or pi or nas) that manages your music and slings it to your squezebox
    SBT/Chromecast/TEAC T1 into TEAC D-T1 DAC or olde-worlde Rega Planar 2 controlled by Rotel RC850 into HH S500D or DACT Passive Pre into Mullard 5-20 monos. Then into Tannoy Cheviots and a Wharfdale sub. All connected by colourful cables.

  8. #48
    Join Date: Jan 2012

    Location: leicestershire

    Posts: 655
    I'm John.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pgarrish View Post
    Logitech media server. The bit of software you run on the pc/mac (or pi or nas) that manages your music and slings it to your squezebox
    Thanks Paul
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Technics 1210/Mike New Bearing/Jelco SA750d/Goldring 2500/Paul Hynes SR5 21/27.
    Cambridge Audio 840c CD. Squeezebox Touch. Synology NAS.
    Teac A-3440.
    Beresford Bushmaster.
    Quad II monoblocks....Quad 44/405.....Croft Micro.....Cambridge Audio 840.
    Celestion Ditton 66.....KEF Reference One

  9. #49
    Join Date: May 2011

    Location: Manchester

    Posts: 434
    I'm Dave.

    Default

    Is there "An idiots guide to installing and using Spotty" by any chance anywhere? I can't work it all out. I've got LMS set up on my laptop and when I click on Open Control Panel I get a message in red saying "I dont have privileges etc. and I need to click Run As Administrator" . I do this, the message disappears but then LMS is saying "No player detected". I must admit I'm baffled by it all.
    I like everything really. From the britpop bands like UB40 right back to classic rock, like Wings. They're only the band the Beatles could have been.

  10. #50
    Join Date: Nov 2008

    Location: Rossendale

    Posts: 7,943
    I'm AMusicFanNotAnAudiophile.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clothears View Post
    Is there "An idiots guide to installing and using Spotty" by any chance anywhere? I can't work it all out. I've got LMS set up on my laptop and when I click on Open Control Panel I get a message in red saying "I dont have privileges etc. and I need to click Run As Administrator" . I do this, the message disappears but then LMS is saying "No player detected". I must admit I'm baffled by it all.
    No player detected indicates that your player is not connected to LMS on your laptop.
    Go to the player and direct it to LMS running on your laptop.
    You need to go to My Music/Switch Server, and connect the player to the server on your laptop.

    The Spotty stuff is accessed via the web controller, which you can access from a right click on the running LMS on your laptop, or you can enter the IP address of your laptop, followed by :9000, so it would read something like 192.168.0.2:9000 .
    You then click on Settings (bottom right of the screen), and another tab opens up. Click on the plugins tab and rummage around there - the Spotty app should already be there, you just need to find it.

    You might as well switch off the Spotify apps, because they won't work, and there's no point in having them there.
    Chris

    Once we've made sense of our world, we wanna go fuck up everybody else's because his or her truth doesn't match mine. But this is the problem. Truth is individual calculation. Which means because we all have different perspectives, there isn't one singular truth, is there?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •