+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hi!

I'm Guy.

Default Hi!

My "Welcome" post.

I have been running Meridian DSP systems for the last 15 years now. I have run other bits as second systems, but none have really matched what the DSPs brought me.

However, bought a second system recently of Quad S-2 Speakers and a Snook Modded 405-2 amp, being fed by a Raspberry Pi and Meridian Explorer 2 dac.
    So impressed with this set up I have ordered a pair of the Quad Z-3 speakers and looking for a power amp to drive them, thinking Quad 606, 909 or Musical Fidelity CR.
    The Meridian DSPs have gone.

Not been box swapping for years, but I am back with a vengeance, I can feel it already!!

Cheers

Guy

I'm Geoff.

Hello Guy. Welcome to AOS.

Back into 'box swapping' are you? That'll sting your bank account!

I like Meridian and Quad. You can't go wrong really, both high quality makes. You'll find many members here assemble systems from obscure components, not just to be different or to 'penny pinch', but to get the sound they like. Have a look through the Gallery and you'll see.

Take a look around and feel free to join in the chat and ask any questions you may have.

Enjoy the forum,
    Geoff.
    It is impossible for anything digital to sound analogue, because it isn't analogue!

I'm Grant.

hi Guy. Welcome to AoS.
    Regards,
    Grant .... ؠ ......Don't be such a big girl's blouse

I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    FIIO K7 BT, M11 PLUS, BTR7, KA5 - OPPO BDP-103D - PANASONIC UB450 - PANASONIC 4K ULTRA HD TV - PIXEL 6 - AVANTREE LR BLUETOOTH - 2* X600 SOUNDCORE - HEADPHONES INCLUDE, FIIO, NURAPHONES', FOCAL, OPPO, BOSE, CAMBRIDGE, BOWER & WILKINS, DEVIALET, MARSHALL, SONY, MITCHELL & JOHNSTON - 2*ZBOOK'S- MERCURY BD ROM, ROON, QOBUZ, TIDAL, PLEX, CYBERLINK, JRIVER - MULTI HDD'S -

Oh my god! There's nothing wrong with the bidet is there?