+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MIchell Focus One

I'm Simon.

Default MIchell Focus One

As the proud owner of one of these now (thanks Richie) but being a complete novice can someone recommend a reasonably priced cartridge I should be looking for was going to fit an audio technica at95 as have one on my other turntable.

I do have in a box of bits a few old cartridges could I look at using one of these ( will need to replace stylus)
    Empire 888SE
    Shure M75 EJ T2
    Shure M75 MB T2
    Stanton 681 EEE

treat me gently as don't have a clue .

Cheers
    Simon

I'm Geoff.

Nice turntable. Tell us what tonearm is fitted and what your budget is.
    Mr. Tact!

Main system: MMs/ADCs/Low output MC's/One rare Japanese SUT/One scarce British phono stage/various tonearms/hefty Japanese DD TT and hefty Japanese BD TT and small British BD TT. 4 CD players/2 jitter buster/2 DACs/Valve buffer. TVC stepped attenuator or valve pre-amp or solid state pre-amp. Current dumping power-amp or either of two Class A SS power-amp or Class A EL34 valve monos or big Japanese (part Class A) integrated. Big dual concentric speakers/Smaller dual concentric speakers/Two way British compacts and full range speakers, amongst others. And too much more to list!

I'm Simon.

Yes that might help , it's a Linn Basik LVV
    Budget wise doesn't help but reasonable below 100 .
    Cheers
    Simon

I'm Geoff.

If you can stretch the budget a bit Simon, a Denon DL-110 should work nicely in the LV-V. The DL-110 is a high output moving coil cartridge and will work into an MM input. It also sounds pretty nice and musical.

You could put a 'wanted' listing in Private Exhibitions if anybody has a decent one for sale, that might save you a bob or two. There's probably a few about with members.
    Mr. Tact!