+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: Ferkin' Squeezebox!

  1. #11
    Join Date: May 2011

    Location: Nottingham

    Posts: 2,156
    I'm Craig.

    Default

    Right, I'm in!
    Please talk me through resetting the ip addy as it doesn't seem as straightforward as suggested

    It's saying 'Lease time 1 day, is that correct?

    Plus IP address 192.168.0. 2. To 254
    Squeezebox Touch. Beresford Caiman Mk 2 DAC . Kavent SP310 and stupidly heavy torroidal thing. Usher CP 6371, Mains Cables From RA & Krystal Kables. Klotz MC 5000/MS plugs, Talk Cable 3
    Belkin mains conditioner.

  2. #12
    Join Date: May 2011

    Location: Nottingham

    Posts: 2,156
    I'm Craig.

    Default

    I've just thought, I should say it's the remotes that I use (Ipeng ) on my iPad and iPhone that are 'losing' the Squeezebox! , I can still use the supplied remote and it works fine.

    Sorry if I have been misleading anyone!
    Squeezebox Touch. Beresford Caiman Mk 2 DAC . Kavent SP310 and stupidly heavy torroidal thing. Usher CP 6371, Mains Cables From RA & Krystal Kables. Klotz MC 5000/MS plugs, Talk Cable 3
    Belkin mains conditioner.

  3. #13
    Join Date: Nov 2008

    Location: Rossendale

    Posts: 7,742
    I'm AMusicFanNotAnAudiophile.

    Default

    It's because the player addresses are going walkabout that you're having problems.
    If the player IPs remain constant the devices with the apps don't have to look for the players.
    Chris

  4. #14
    Join Date: Nov 2008

    Location: Rossendale

    Posts: 7,742
    I'm AMusicFanNotAnAudiophile.

    Default

    With the "I'm in" comment I take it you used the username and password I posted?
    Chris

  5. #15
    Join Date: May 2011

    Location: Nottingham

    Posts: 2,156
    I'm Craig.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stratmangler View Post
    With the "I'm in" comment I take it you used the username and password I posted?
    It didn't need 2, so it wouldn't let me in using the first password you kindly gave me
    Squeezebox Touch. Beresford Caiman Mk 2 DAC . Kavent SP310 and stupidly heavy torroidal thing. Usher CP 6371, Mains Cables From RA & Krystal Kables. Klotz MC 5000/MS plugs, Talk Cable 3
    Belkin mains conditioner.

  6. #16
    Join Date: May 2011

    Location: Nottingham

    Posts: 2,156
    I'm Craig.

    Default

    Do those details I've posted make any sense to you Chris?
    Squeezebox Touch. Beresford Caiman Mk 2 DAC . Kavent SP310 and stupidly heavy torroidal thing. Usher CP 6371, Mains Cables From RA & Krystal Kables. Klotz MC 5000/MS plugs, Talk Cable 3
    Belkin mains conditioner.

  7. #17
    Join Date: Nov 2008

    Location: Rossendale

    Posts: 7,742
    I'm AMusicFanNotAnAudiophile.

    Default

    Mine only asks me for the password, so that sounds about right.

    So you go to advanced settings, scroll down until you get DHCP reservation and click on that.
    You get a list of devices on the network, with a tick box next to each device. Tick the box next to your first player, then click on add reservation. Repeat for the other player.

    When you scroll further down the page you should see each player with reserved next to it.
    That's about all there is to it.

    Don't forget to change your password, and take note of it.
    Chris

  8. #18
    Join Date: May 2011

    Location: Nottingham

    Posts: 2,156
    I'm Craig.

    Default

    I'll try it as soon as I get home.
    Squeezebox Touch. Beresford Caiman Mk 2 DAC . Kavent SP310 and stupidly heavy torroidal thing. Usher CP 6371, Mains Cables From RA & Krystal Kables. Klotz MC 5000/MS plugs, Talk Cable 3
    Belkin mains conditioner.

  9. #19
    Join Date: May 2011

    Location: Nottingham

    Posts: 2,156
    I'm Craig.

    Default

    It's saying the numbers I've typed in are not n the DHCP range!
    Help!
    Squeezebox Touch. Beresford Caiman Mk 2 DAC . Kavent SP310 and stupidly heavy torroidal thing. Usher CP 6371, Mains Cables From RA & Krystal Kables. Klotz MC 5000/MS plugs, Talk Cable 3
    Belkin mains conditioner.

  10. #20
    Join Date: Dec 2014

    Location: Midlands

    Posts: 20
    I'm Matt.

    Default

    I've come over all nostalgic, it's bought a slight tear to my eye

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •