+ Reply to Thread
Page 144 of 150 FirstFirst ... 4494134142143144145146 ... LastLast
Results 1,431 to 1,440 of 1491

Thread: Computer Disaster Corner

  1. #1431
    Join Date: Mar 2017

    Location: London N2

    Posts: 819
    I'm Edward.

    Default

    Having two routers can be useful if you wish to extend your WiFi coverage and/or want to have more ethernet ports. There is a bit of one off faffing around but once done it just works.

    Via Tapatalk
    Source: Tidal/Roon
    DAC: Metrum HEX NOS

    Amp: Sugden Masterclass 2018 spec, Radford Revival STA25,
    Speakers:, Tannoy Eaton


  2. #1432
    Join Date: Feb 2008

    Location: Middlesex, UK

    Posts: 3,295
    I'm Alex.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Edwardlon View Post
    Having two routers can be useful if you wish to extend your WiFi coverage and/or want to have more ethernet ports. There is a bit of one off faffing around but once done it just works.

    Via Tapatalk
    My new router has far better Wi-Fi coverage than the old one.
    Spendorman

  3. #1433
    Join Date: Apr 2012

    Location: Southall, West London

    Posts: 35,782
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    I don't think so. I've had both routers working on both PC's this morning with no issues. Not both at the same time though, that won't happen.

  4. #1434
    Join Date: Apr 2012

    Location: Southall, West London

    Posts: 35,782
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Edwardlon View Post
    Having two routers can be useful if you wish to extend your WiFi coverage and/or want to have more ethernet ports. There is a bit of one off faffing around but once done it just works.
    Not tried that. WiFi is OK anyway.

  5. #1435
    Join Date: Mar 2017

    Location: London N2

    Posts: 819
    I'm Edward.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spendorman View Post
    My new router has far better Wi-Fi coverage than the old one.
    Yes that is most likely especially if the old one is a few years old.

    No what I have in mind, and what I do, is if there are dead spots on your house. With a simple cable run and using the old router (with DHCP turned off and a couple of other settings) dead spots can be cured ad well as providing extra ethernet ports).

    But for most folks just getting an extender or WiFi home plugs may be easier.

    Via Tapatalk
    Source: Tidal/Roon
    DAC: Metrum HEX NOS

    Amp: Sugden Masterclass 2018 spec, Radford Revival STA25,
    Speakers:, Tannoy Eaton


  6. #1436
    Join Date: Apr 2012

    Location: Southall, West London

    Posts: 35,782
    I'm Geoff.

    Default

    Microsoft W10 updates cock-up again. Wonder how they'll fix this one? Can they send a repair patch if the computer freezes?

    https://www.theguardian.com/technolo...chrome-cortana

  7. #1437
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 45,309
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    not had it...yet
    Regards,
    Grant ....

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D DARBEE - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1/EMOTIVA XPS1/12V BATTERY - TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK AMPLIFIERS - XIANG SHENG DAC\PRE\HEADPHONE AMP\WE TUBED - TWIN AVANTREE OASIS CLASS 1 BLUETOOTHS - AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-MSR7 & OPPO PM-3 PLANAR HEADPHONES - WIN10 JRIVER24, SPOTIFY - SMSL M6 MINIDAC - RPI/AUDIOPHONICS/5V BATTERY - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN/Q ACOUSTIC BT3/CANTON SUB - P.INSPIRED MAINS REGENERATED.

  8. #1438
    Join Date: Feb 2008

    Location: Middlesex, UK

    Posts: 3,295
    I'm Alex.

    Default

    Thank goodness I decided never to use Windows 10
    Spendorman

  9. #1439
    Join Date: Feb 2008

    Location: Middlesex, UK

    Posts: 3,295
    I'm Alex.


  10. #1440
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 45,309
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    Have to say ive not had any issues with win 10 on any of my pcs
    Regards,
    Grant ....

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    OPPO BDP-103D DARBEE - JBE SERIES 3/B&O SP1/EMOTIVA XPS1/12V BATTERY - TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK AMPLIFIERS - XIANG SHENG DAC\PRE\HEADPHONE AMP\WE TUBED - TWIN AVANTREE OASIS CLASS 1 BLUETOOTHS - AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-MSR7 & OPPO PM-3 PLANAR HEADPHONES - WIN10 JRIVER24, SPOTIFY - SMSL M6 MINIDAC - RPI/AUDIOPHONICS/5V BATTERY - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN/Q ACOUSTIC BT3/CANTON SUB - P.INSPIRED MAINS REGENERATED.

+ Reply to Thread



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •