+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 88 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 880

Thread: Moode Player Help

  1. #101
    Join Date: Oct 2015

    Location: Metro-Detroit, Michigan USA

    Posts: 261
    I'm Tim.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mikmas View Post
    thanks for the info Tim - I tried this on my Mac a while back but unfortunately uploading was painfully slow via WiFi so I gave up - do you know of a simple way to do this with a direct wired connection between Pi and Mac (wither USB or ethernet)?

    In Volumio I had no problem with hot-plugging my SSD drive but indeed no luck with Moode. The restart method works quite well most of the time (if lengthy) but I still get occasions when Moode won't recognise the drive
    Hi,

    I've never tried direct connection between Pi and Mac.

    A fellow from NZ sent me some info on getting hot-plug usb to work, just have not gotten to that particular item on my to-do list yet. Eventually it will work :-)

    Regards,
    Tim

  2. #102
    Join Date: Oct 2015

    Location: Metro-Detroit, Michigan USA

    Posts: 261
    I'm Tim.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Black Adder View Post
    Aaaaaah...

    Righty-Ho! - Tim, your a starbar!

    All updated nicely.

    With updating in the future then, should I do this over the network? Thing is, it's reeeeealy slow copying as I'm using Wifi. Would using the Ethernet cable be better?

    Thanks
    Jo
    Hi Jo,

    Yes, wired Ethernet will be a lot faster, but you would need to shut down, pull wifi adapter, plug in ethernet cable then boot up. Then reverse after the copy is complete to get the Pi back on WiFi.

    Regards,
    Tim

  3. #103
    Join Date: Sep 2009

    Location: Derbyshire

    Posts: 6,821
    I'm Josie.

    Default

    Thanks, Tim.

    To be honest, I think I'll just use Ethernet anyway.

    Cheers
    Jo
    Preamplifier: Croft Epoch Elite - Dual external PSU & Upgrades
    Amplifier: Tube Distinctions Copper Amp No. 5 using KT150's
    Digital: Raspberry Pi & ALLO Piano DAC & KALI - IQAudio DAC with SBooster Linear BOBW PSU & Trio DP700 CDP
    Turntable: Thorens TD124 MkII - Schopper refurbished
    Tonearm: SME 3009 S2 None Improved - Audio Origami modified
    Cartridge: Ortofon SPU GT
    Speakers: 15" Tannoy Monitor Golds in Lockwood Majors with Tannoyista Spec 3 crossovers
    Cables/Mains: Mark Grant Black Series mains cables & 6-Way power bar
    Cables/IC's: Mark Grant HDX1 Pure Copper + Custom made Silver/Gold interconnects
    Mains Other: Tube Distinctions/Mark Grant 'The Power Works' Digital noise mains power filter TD2414-MG - Nick Gorham DC Blocker unit constructed by Mark Grant

  4. #104
    Join Date: Apr 2008

    Location: Nantwich

    Posts: 776
    I'm Steve.

    Default

    So frustrating, I kept loosing my library.
    So formatted my sd card, and loaded the latest test image.
    Worked great this morning, loading the nas library really quickly.
    However, I started mucking around with one or two of the settings ( resampling rates)- and now I'm loosing the volume.
    And then the library has gone again. Damn.

  5. #105
    Join Date: Apr 2008

    Location: Nantwich

    Posts: 776
    I'm Steve.

    Default

    Oh hang on...
    Fired up MPoD player on the phone.. Hit/ ticked ' outputs' in settings, and it's all working again.
    Lordy. Time for a drink.

  6. #106
    Join Date: Oct 2015

    Location: Metro-Detroit, Michigan USA

    Posts: 261
    I'm Tim.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SteveW View Post
    Oh hang on...
    Fired up MPoD player on the phone.. Hit/ ticked ' outputs' in settings, and it's all working again.
    Lordy. Time for a drink.
    Hi Steve,

    Very odd.

    Whenever the UI starts behaving really strangely, hangs, no audio, etc. one of the following is suspect:

    - bad or corrupt SD Card
    - failing power supply
    - network issue

    I would suggest trying a new SD card.

    Regards,
    Tim

  7. #107
    Join Date: Oct 2015

    Location: Metro-Detroit, Michigan USA

    Posts: 261
    I'm Tim.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SteveW View Post
    So frustrating, I kept loosing my library.
    So formatted my sd card, and loaded the latest test image.
    Worked great this morning, loading the nas library really quickly.
    However, I started mucking around with one or two of the settings ( resampling rates)- and now I'm loosing the volume.
    And then the library has gone again. Damn.
    Hi Steve,

    Just want to make sure I get this symptom right, but when you say "losing my library" do you mean that the NAS folder disappears from the Browse panel, or do you mean that when u press "Library" tab it comes back blank and shows 0 tracks?

    Regards,
    Tim

  8. #108
    Join Date: Apr 2008

    Location: Nantwich

    Posts: 776
    I'm Steve.

    Default

    Hi Tim
    Many thanks for your involvement.
    The library was just 'lost'. Wish I'd taken a screen shot, as actually I think it showed one track.
    I reformatted a card this morning and loaded your new 'test' version.
    Started having problems again.
    I am also wondering if MPoD interferes with the Moode player settings?
    Anyway.. Just tried revising the settings to this


    Now my library has started to update ( over 29,000 tracks)
    Now stuck at just over 8000, as here..

  9. #109
    Join Date: Apr 2008

    Location: Nantwich

    Posts: 776
    I'm Steve.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TimCurtis View Post
    Hi Steve,

    Just want to make sure I get this symptom right, but when you say "losing my library" do you mean that the NAS folder disappears from the Browse panel, or do you mean that when u press "Library" tab it comes back blank and shows 0 tracks?

    Regards,
    Tim
    Just realised what you meant Tim.
    The library is there, but zero tracks.
    I can access the library through other software like Plug Player or one of Linn's UPNP controllers Songbook Lite- where the full library is shown.

  10. #110
    Join Date: Oct 2015

    Location: Metro-Detroit, Michigan USA

    Posts: 261
    I'm Tim.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SteveW View Post
    Just realised what you meant Tim.
    The library is there, but zero tracks.
    I can access the library through other software like Plug Player or one of Linn's UPNP controllers Songbook Lite- where the full library is shown.
    Hi Steve,

    The way the Library loader was originally designed lends itself to issues with some large collections. I've improved it quite a bit but had to stay within the limits of the original design. You may have to use the Browse panel to select music, or an external app like MPoD...

    Andreas, the fellow who is working on Moode 3 project has redesigned the Library loader so it will work nicely with large collections but Moode 3 project will probably take a year to complete since it involves a ground-up rewrite and debug of the entire code base :-)

    Regards,
    Tim

+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 88 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •