+ Reply to Thread
Page 81 of 98 FirstFirst ... 3171798081828391 ... LastLast
Results 801 to 810 of 975

Thread: Moode Player Help

  1. #801
    Join Date: Feb 2017

    Location: Manchester, UK

    Posts: 131
    I'm Luke.

    Default

    I'll have another play around then if there's no special trick to it, just don't recall seeing the option... Updating without reflashing is a real bonus!

  2. #802
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 37,808
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    I can switch mine on and find it if you cant see it
    Regards,
    Grant ....

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    DENON DV2900 - TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK AMPLIFIERS - XIANG SHENG DAC\PRE\HEADPHONE AMP - AVANTREE OASIS CLASS 1 BLUETOOTH - AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-MSR7 & OPPO PM-3 PLANAR HEADPHONES - WIN10 JRIVER23, SPOTIFY PREMIUM - ECHO DOT - SMSL M6 MINIDAC - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN's - Q ACOUSTIC BT3 actives - CANTON SUB - MAINS REGENERATED AND FILTERED.

  3. #803
    Join Date: Feb 2017

    Location: Manchester, UK

    Posts: 131
    I'm Luke.

    Default

    Thanks Grant, but I think I've realised why I didn't see it - I have a Pi B + and it seems that the advanced kernal is only available on the 2/3 versions, grrrr. I guess it's a relatively cheap upgrade, if the sound quality is noticeably improved. How have you found the switch to the new kernel and 384khz?

  4. #804
    Join Date: Feb 2013

    Location: W Lothian

    Posts: 37,808
    I'm Grant.

    Default

    I felt it agood upgrade Luke. Yes ive a 2b rpi and use an audiophonics board.so cant speak for iqaudio ones now,although I did have one once. Think the audiophonics board is better personally,
    Regards,
    Grant ....

    I've said it before and I'll say it again: democracy simply-doesn't-work
    .... ..... ...... ...... ................... ..... ..... ..... ..... .....
    DENON DV2900 - TWIN PRO MONOBLOCK AMPLIFIERS - XIANG SHENG DAC\PRE\HEADPHONE AMP - AVANTREE OASIS CLASS 1 BLUETOOTH - AUDIO TECHNICA ATH-MSR7 & OPPO PM-3 PLANAR HEADPHONES - WIN10 JRIVER23, SPOTIFY PREMIUM - ECHO DOT - SMSL M6 MINIDAC - FULL RANGE TWIN TELEFUNKEN's - Q ACOUSTIC BT3 actives - CANTON SUB - MAINS REGENERATED AND FILTERED.

  5. #805
    Join Date: Jan 2015

    Location: Leeds

    Posts: 141
    I'm Dave.

    Default

    Doesn't the Audiophonics DAC use the ESS chip? If so it seems just a bit unlikely that you can benefit from dissabling TI's digital filter with the advanced audio kernel!

  6. #806
    Join Date: Jun 2014

    Location: Plymouth, UK

    Posts: 268
    I'm Barry.

    Default

    Info from Tim about advance audio kernel.

    Advanced: low latency kernel that provides advanced audio capabilities.

    - Up to 384k sample rate for ES9023 and PCM512x codecs.
    - Integer bclk divider for ES9023 codec on 48k/96k rates.
    - DSD128 format support via 352.8k rate.
    - Bypass OS filter on PCM512x, PCM514x, PCM524x via 384k rate.
    - Fixed 64fs bclk ratio for 2 channel, 32/24/16 bit audio.

    What this means in terms of some new audio capabilities is as follows.

    1) 352.8k rate enables DSD128 in either DoP or DSD -> PCM on-the-fly formats.

    2) Integer bclk divider for ES9023 codec on 48k/96k rates results in less jitter for these particular sample rates.

    3) 384K rate when fed to one of the PCM51xx/52xx chips results in the chips' internal oversampling (OS) filter being bypassed. Some audio enthusiasts feel that sound quality is improved by doing this.

  7. #807
    Join Date: Feb 2017

    Location: Manchester, UK

    Posts: 131
    I'm Luke.

    Default

    Does anyone know how to get Moode to work with the Boss DAC from Allo? I thought you could just select the IQaudio setting but i couldn't get any music to play.

  8. #808
    Join Date: Jun 2014

    Location: Plymouth, UK

    Posts: 268
    I'm Barry.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LC1979 View Post
    Does anyone know how to get Moode to work with the Boss DAC from Allo? I thought you could just select the IQaudio setting but i couldn't get any music to play.
    Support for the Boss Dac is coming with version 3.5 of Moode.

    Post from Tim in diyaudio forum.

    Hi Luki,

    Upcoming Moode 3.5 release supports the Boss and Piano DAC's. The Boss is supported only in the Advanced Low Latency and Real-Time Audio kernels.

    -Tim
    Last edited by Kit1cat; 30-03-2017 at 09:19.

  9. #809
    Join Date: Feb 2017

    Location: Manchester, UK

    Posts: 131
    I'm Luke.

    Default

    Aha, thanks, I just found that out myself by delving into a DIYaudio thread. Not sure why I thought there was an existing workaround?!

    Will have to make do with Volumio for now (which is a lot slicker than I remember it and sounds good to me).

  10. #810
    Join Date: Mar 2014

    Location: KY - Scotland

    Posts: 2,501
    I'm Mike.

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LC1979 View Post
    Does anyone know how to get Moode to work with the Boss DAC from Allo? I thought you could just select the IQaudio setting but i couldn't get any music to play.
    I had the Piano DAC working using the Raspy 4 setting, BOSS might work why that?

    I found out Raspy 4 worked just by trying a few and landed on that one 😉

+ Reply to Thread
Page 81 of 98 FirstFirst ... 3171798081828391 ... LastLast



 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •